Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Organizations and Clubs Vertical Files
RG 01.15.04
Collection Dates: 1870- ; bulk, 1920-
7.5 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were given to the University Archives by various donors on numerous occasions. Additions to the collection continue to accrue. Guide created and posted to Internet by Denise Anderson in February 2005; revised December 2006.

Photographs: None except in published material

Elder Daughters banquet program, 1902
Banquet program

From Elder Daughters file,
Organizations and Clubs Vertical Files

Scope and Contents

The Organizations and Clubs Vertical Files of the University of Iowa Archives consist of material pertaining to over 600 former and current University and student organizations, including fraternities and sororities, the Afro-American Cultural Center, Asian Society, Biblical Archaeology Club, Dead Poets Society, Gay People's Union, and clubs formed around such interests as photography, languages, sports, or games. The files may include, but are not limited to, pamphlets, newspaper articles, reports, programs and posters. The collection is a convenient source of information about University of Iowa student organizations and clubs. Each entry below represents a folder pertaining to that particular club or organization.

To access a folder in our reading room, note the title of the desired folder and the name and RG number of this collection, then contact staff in the Department of Special Collections with your request.

Related Materials

The University General Catalogs, released annually from 1855 to 1972 and biennially thereafter, include information about selected student organizations for each academic year. You may view the Registrar's homepage for access to the online general catalog, first issued in this format in the 2004-2005 year. Go to  The UI Office of Student Life maintains a Web site of student organizations at

The Code of Student Life and the Handbook for New University Students are two booklets housed in University Archives that list some student organizations active for the academic year in which they were published. Issues of the Code cover 1946 to the 1966-67 year (RG 24.03). Issues of the Handbook cover 1959 to 1990 (RG 24.01.01).

The Hawkeye annual, published each year from 1892 to 1992, except 1973 to 1976, often contains photographs and names of club members, but does not mention all student organizations.

The "University Reporter and Vidette-Reporter Card List" is a two-drawer alphabetical card file within Special Collections Department. It contains printed cards referring to news stories that appeared in these student newspapers. The card file contains an Organizations category, listing club activities in issues dated 1868 to 1900. 

Some organizations listed in this collection can also be found in other University of Iowa Libraries collections. For example, the American Association of University Women is also noted in the Papers of Mary Parden, within the Iowa Women's Archives. The Papers of Margaret McCollum, also within IWA, contains the records of a past president of A.A.U.W.

Chant, Mildred. "History of the Literary Societies of the State University of Iowa." Iowa City, 1944. 36 pp. In History of the University of Iowa, Miscellaneous Papers. Archives.

"For Harrison and Reid." Palimpsest 13 (June 1932): 239-258, illus. Mock Republican convention, 1892, held by Zetagathian Society. Main.

Lavender, Helen E. A History of the Erodelphian and Hesperian Societies of the State University of Iowa with a Brief Resume of the Octave Thanet, Whitby, Athena, and Hamlin Garland Societies. M.A. thesis, University of Iowa, 1937. 190 pp. Main, Archives.

University of Iowa. Irving Institute. History and Alumni Register of Irving Institute of the State University of Iowa. N.p., 1908. 63 pp. Archives, SHSI.

Wanerus, Theodore A. History of the Zetagathian Society of the State University of Iowa. Iowa City: Zetagathian Society, 1911. 248 pp. Archives.

Sigma Chi Fraternity. Alpha Eta Chapter (University of Iowa). The Alpha Eta Chapter of the Sigma Chi Fraternity, 1882-1982. Iowa City: Alpha Eta Sig, 1982. 24 pp., illus. Archives.

Wilson, Charles Rodger, J. Jerome Peters and William L. Crump. The Story of Kappa Alpha Psi : A History of the Beginning and Development of a College Greek Letter Organization, 1911-1971. 2nd edition. Philadelphia, Penn.: Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, 1972. History of nationally-recognized black fraternity includes numerous references to the University of Iowa. Archives.

Series Description

The Organizations and Clubs Vertical Files consist of one series, arranged alphabetically by name of the organization. The list of files below indicates that a file pertaining to that organization is available at the University of Iowa Archives. For convenience, researchers may click on the letter of their choice to view that portion of the list.



Box Contents List

File List   

Miscellaneous directories, manuals, and clippings about organizations and clubs

A   [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Acacia Fraternity

Accuracy in Academia

Action for Abortion Rights

ADF (Fraternity)

African American World Studies Student Association

African Association

African Students Association

Afro-American Cultural Center

Afro-American Student Association

Aldine literary society

Alianza (SEE: Latino Law Student Organization)

All Campus Carnival

Alliance Francaise

Allied Student Advocacy Party (ASAP)

Alpha Chi Omega

Alpha Chi Sigma

Alpha Delta Pi

Alpha Delta Sigma

Alpha Epsilon Pi

Alpha Gamma Delta

Alpha Kappa Alpha

Alpha Kappa Delta Phi (Asian-American sorority)

Alpha Kappa Lambda

Alpha Kappa Psi

Alpha Lambda Delta

Alpha Omega Alpha

Alpha Phi

Alpha Phi Alpha (black fraternity)

Alpha Phi Omega

Alpha Tau Omega

Alpha Xi Delta

Alumni Association

Alumni Band

Amateur Radio Club

American Association of University Professors (AAUP)

American Association of University Women (AAUW)

American Chemical Society (ACS)

American Chungdokwon Taekwondo Association

American Federation of State, County, Municipal Employees (AFSCME)

American Indian Student Association

American Institute of Chemical Engineers

American Institute of Electrical Engineers

American Pharmaceutical Association

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)

American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)

American Society of Mechanical [Civil] Engineers, Committee on Student Chapters

American Student Union

American Youth for Democracy

Americans for Democratic Action

Angel Flight

Angela Davis Defense Committee (fl. 1972)

Animal Care Committee

Arab American Club

Arab Student Association

Archeological Institute of America (A.I.A.) (1949-55)

Archery Club

Area Social Concerns Committee

Art Guild

Art of Living Club

As Herky Hears It

Asian American Coalition

Asian-American Law Students Association (AALSA)

Asian Pacific American Cultural Center

Asian Society

Associated Residence Halls

Associated Residence Halls: Hallways

Associated Residence Halls—Our Voice

Associated Residence Halls: The Light-Eater

Associated Students of Applied Science

Associated Students of Journalism

Associated Students of Medicine

Associated Students of TV

Associated University Women

Associated Women Students (AWS)

Association of American Universities

Association of Campus Ministers

Association of Collegiate Veterans (ACV)

Association of Latinos Moving Ahead

Association of Senior Class Presidents

Association of South-East Asian Nations (ASEAN)

Atheists, Agnostics, Skeptics and Free Thinkers

Athena Society

Athens History Circle

Attica Brigade (1972-) (Anti-imperialist student organization)

Avukah Study Club

B    [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Baconian Club

Badminton Club

Baha’i Center

Balloon Club

Baptist Student Union

Basketball Club (WRA)

Bengal Relief Committee, Iowa (1971-)

Beastiality [sic] at College

Best Buddies

Beta Alpha Psi

Beta Beta Theta

Beta Sigma Gamma

Beta Theta Pi

Biblical Archaeology Club

Bibliographical Society

Big Ten Student Association


Black and Gold Club

Black American Law Student Association

Black Athletes Union

Black Graduate and Professional Students Association (BGAPS)

Black Student Union

B’nai B’rith Hillel Foundation

Boating Club

Book Arts Club

Botany Club

Breakers (hip hop, dance)

C    [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Cadet Officers Club

Campaign for Academic Freedom (CAF)

Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament

Campaign to Organize Graduate Students (COGS)

Campus Camera Club

Campus Christian Fellowship

Campus Crusade for Christ

Campus Discussion Group

Campus Greens

Capital Club

Caravan — Iowa Intercollegiate Black Alliance (1972-)

Card Section

Catalyst Club

Catholic Grad. Faculty Club

Catholic Student Center

Center East

Center for Asian and Pacific Studies

Center for Peace and Justice (1972-1975)

Central American Solidarity Committee

Central Party Committee

Chaperon’s Club

Chautauqua Association

Chess Club

Chi Epsilon

Chi Omega

Chicano Association for Legal Education (CHALE) (fl. 1975)

Chicano Indian American Student Club

Chicano Native American Cultural Center

Child Study Club

Chinese Students & Scholars Association

Chinese Students Club

Christian Legal Society

Christian Reformed Campus Ministry

Christians Affirming Life


Citizens Concerned for Justice (James Hall Case)

Citizens for Environmental Action

Citizens for Recycling

The Club (see this title under "The")

Coalition Against Apartheid

Coalition Against Terror

Coalition of Concerned African –American Students

Coalition to Fight Tuition Increase

College Republicans

Colleges Against Cancer

Collegiate Association for the Research of Principles (Unification Church; Rev. Sun-Myung Moon) )

Collegiate Associations Council

Collegiate Chamber of Commerce

Commerce Club

Commission for University Entertainment

Committee for Relocation Rights

Committee on Student Conduct

Conservative Youth Union

Continental Crossing (civil engineering)

Cosmopolitan Club

Country Clubs

Credit Union—University

Crisis Center

Cycling Club

D    [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Dabke Dance Club

Dance Focus

Dance Marathon - See: Subject Files > Traditions

Dead Poets Society

Debate (Forensics)

Delta Beta

Delta Chi

Delta Delta Delta

Delta Gamma

Delta Kappa Epsilon

Delta Kappa Gamma—Alpha Upsilon

Delta Lambda Phi (gay men’s fraternity)

Delta Phi Lambda (Asian sorority)

Delta Pi Epsilon

Delta Sigma Phi

Delta Sigma Pi

Delta Sigma Rho

Delta Sigma Theta

Delta Tau Delta

Delta Upsilon

Delta Zeta

Democratic Socialists of America

Demosthenes Club

Dinner Club

Dixie Club

Dolphin Club

Dolphin Show


Dramatic Club

Drinking Responsibly in College (DRinC)

E   [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Ebony & Iowan

Economic Human Rights Student Organization

Ed on Campus

Edda Society

Elder Daughters

Emeritus Club

Engineering Society

Engineers Club

Engineers for a Sustainable World

Engineers Without Borders

English Corner

Environmental Coalition

Environmental Law Unit

Erodelphian Society

Eta Kappa Nu

Eta Sigma Phi

F   [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Faculty Club (see: Triangle Club)

Faculty - Student Evaluation (1963)

Faculty Wives

Farm Animal Welfare Network

Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Feminist Writers' Workshop

Fencing Club

Fine Arts Association

First Generation Iowa

Flying Club

Folklore Club

Food Critics Club

Foreign Language House

Forensic League

Formosan Club

The Forum

Fraternities -- Miscellaneous

Fraternities & Sororities

Fraternities & Sororities -- Black

Fraternities & Sororities -- Housing Conditions, Relations to Codes

Fraternities & Sororities -- Parietal Rule

Fraternities & Sororities -- Student Life Committee Report, 1963

Fraternity Buyers Association

Free Environment

Free James Hall Committee (1974)


French Club

French Players

Friends of South Asian Arts “Kali Mandali Newsletter”

Friends of Student Non-Violent Coordinating Committee (SNCC)

G   [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Gamma Alpha

Gamma Alpha Chi

Gamma Delta

Gamma Epsilon Pi

Gamma Phi Beta

Gavel Club

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual Peoples Union (GLBPU)

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender and Allied Union (GLBTAU)

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgendered Law Student Organization (Outlaws)

Gay Liberation Front

Gay People’s Union

General Union of Palestine Students (GUPS)

Geneva Campus Ministry

Geology Club

German Club

Gertrude Stein Club

Glee Club (Men's)

Glee Club (Women's)

Global Health Club

Golden Key Honor Society

Graduate and Professional Student Senate

Graduate Assistants' Union

Graduate Club

Graduate Student Senate

Graduate Student Union

Greater University Committee

Greek 1:16

Greek System

Guidon Society (ROTC)

H   [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Hall Association Working for Quadrangle (HAWQ)

Hamlin Garland Literary Society

Hancher Entertainment Commission

Handicraft Club (WRA)

Hapkido Club

Hawkeye Ballroom Dance Company

Hawkeye Caucus

Hawkeye Clubs - Junior Hawkeye Club for Kids

Hawkeye Handball Club

Hawkeye Jump Rope Club

Hawkeye Pep Club

Hawkeye Student Party

Hawks Club

Hawks Nest


Health Occupations Students of America (HOSA) - Iowa Assoc.

Health Sciences Student Organizations


Hesperia Society

Hick Hawks


Hiking Club


Hindusthan Association

History Club

History of Medicine Society

Hockey Club (WRA)

Home Economics Club

Hong Kong Student Association

Hospital Residents' Wives Club

Hot Air Balloon Club

Housemothers Club

Hubbard Group

Humanities Society

I   [ return to the A-Z directory ]

I Club

ImmUNITY Campaign

In Focus (pro-gay group)

Independent Student Party

India Association

Indian Cultural Association (pertains to India)

Indian Student Alliance (pertains to India)

Indian Students Association (pertains to India)

Indonesian Student Association (PERMIAS)

Institute for Cinema and Culture and International Programs

Intensive Studies Institute

Intercultural Friendship Association

Interdisciplinary Health Group

Inter-Dorm Social Board

Inter-Dormitory Presidents Council

Inter-Fraternity Council

Inter-Fraternity Council—Greek Week

Inter-Fraternity & Panhellenic Councils

International Alliance for People's Movements

International Association

International Club

International Relations Club

International Student Association

International Wives

International Women

International Women’s Club

Iota Sigma Pi

Iowa Andhi (dance team)

Iowa Anthropological Association

Iowa Black Alumni Association

Iowa Chinese Opera Association

Iowa City Arts Cooperative

Iowa City Center for Men

Iowa City Microcinema

Iowa Coalition Against Apartheid

Iowa College Council (ICC)

Iowa Federation of Colored Women’s Clubs

Iowa Federation of Women's Clubs

Iowa Flyers (including swim club)

Iowa Future Teachers Association

Iowa Grotto

Iowa International Socialist Organization (IISO)

Iowa Law Students Association

Iowa Liberal Club

Iowa Libertarian Association

Iowa Men's Bowling Club

Iowa Mountaineers

Iowa Philosophical Society

Iowa Public Interest Research Group

Iowa Regents Universities Student Coalition

Iowa Renewable Energy Association

Iowa Retail Association

Iowa Ski Club

Iowa Socialist League

Iowa Socialist Party

Iowa Student Agencies, Inc.

Iowa Student Computer Association

Iowa United Campus Christian Ministries

Iowa Vietnam Peace Committee

Iowa X-Ray Club

Iowans for Peace With Iraq

Iranian Student Association

Irving Institute

Islamic Society

J    [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Japan Association

Japanese Cultural Association

Jewish Students Association

Johnson County Landmark Jazz Band

Juggling Club

Junior Hawkeye Club

Junto Club

K   [ return to the A-Z directory ]


Kali Mandali, Friends of South Asian Arts

Kappa Alpha Nu

Kappa Alpha Psi (black fraternity)

Kappa Alpha Theta

Kappa Delta Pi

Kappa Epsilon

Kappa Kappa Gamma

Kappa Phi

Kappa Sigma

Kappa Tau Alpha

Karate Clubs

Know-Nothing Club

Korean Student Association

L    [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Lambda Chi Alpha

Latino Law Student Organization (Alianza)

Latino-Native American Cultural Center: Afro-American Cultural Center

League Against War and Fascism

Legion of Meccasacius

Lesbian Alliance

Lesbian, Gay, and Bisexual Staff and Faculty Association

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Cultural Center

Letterman’s Club

Liberal Arts Student Association

Liberty in North Korea (LiNK)

Literary Societies

Luther Brewer Book Club

Lutheran Campus Ministry

Lutheran Students

M   [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Maranatha Student Fellowship

Marketing Club


Masonic Student Organization

Mathematics Club

Medical Students for Liberty (response to 2008-2010 health care reform)

Medievalist Association

Mediqs (Med Iowa's Queer Students)

Meeting of Organizational Minds (M.O.M.)

Men's Antiviolence Council

Middletonian Medical Society

Mobilization for Survival

Mock Trial Club

Modern Mixers Cook’s Club

Mormon Trek Heritage Society

Mortar Board

Moslem Student Association

Moslem Student Society

Muslim Student Association

Muslim Women's Group

N    [ return to the A-Z directory ]

N.N. Club

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP)

National Association of Lutheran Students

National Council of Teachers of English (student affiliate)

National Federation of the Blind

National Lawyers Guild

National Organization for the Professional Advancement of Black Chemists and Chemical Engineers

National Secretaries Association (Robert Lucas Chapter)

National Student Association

Native-American Law Students Association (NALSA)

Negro Forum

Net Impact (MBA students)

Net Ten

New Iowa Players

New Pioneers Cooperative Society

New University Conference

New Wave

Newcomers Club

Newman Center

Newman Club

Nineteenth Century Club

No Shame Theater

Norse Club

Nu Sigma Nu

Nurse’s Alumni Association

O   [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Occupy movement

Octave Thanet Literary Society

Old Capital Coin Club

Old Gold Singers

Omega Psi Phi

Omicron Delta Kappa

Omicron Kappa Upsilon

On Iowa Club

Oratorical Association of I.S.U.


Order of Artus

Order of the Coif

Organization for Faculty Action

Organization for Progressive Change

Organization of Women Law Students and Staff (OWLSS)

Outing Club

Outlaws (SEE: Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgendered Law Student Organization)

P   [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Pageant Board

Pamoja Tuta Shinda

Pan American League

Pan Orthodox Club


Pandean Players

Panhellenic Association (Men's)

Panhellenic Association (Women's)

Paperback Rhino (comedy improve troupe)

Peace Corps

Peds 4 Peds

People Unlimited

Pep Club

Permias (Indian Student Association)

Pershing Rifles

Persian Student Organization

Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity

Phi Alpha Theta

Phi Beta Chi

Phi Beta Delta

Phi Beta Delta (Jewish fraternity)

Phi Beta Kappa

Phi Beta Sigma

Phi Chi

Phi Delta Kappa: Booklets

Phi Delta Kappa: Correspondence

Phi Delta Kappa: Membership

Phi Delta Kappa: Miscellaneous

Phi Delta Kappa: Newsletters, Bulletins

Phi Delta Kappa: Reports, Minutes, Proceedings

Phi Delta Theta

Phi Epsilon Pi

Phi Eta Sigma

Phi Gamma Delta

Phi Gamma Nu

Phi Kappa Psi

Phi Kappa Rho

Phi Kappa Sigma

Phi Kappa Theta

Phi Lambda Upsilon

Phi Mu Alpha

Phi Phi Phi

Phi Rho Sigma

Phi Sigma Iota

Philo Club

Philosophical Club

Physicians for Social Responsibility

Pi Beta Phi

Pi Epsilon Delta (National Collegiate Players)

Pi Epsilon Pi (PEP)

Pi Gamma Mu

Pi Kappa Alpha

Pi Kappa Alpha: Alumni and Individual Initiation Reports

Pi Kappa Alpha: Correspondence

Pi Kappa Alpha: Miscellaneous

Pi Kappa Mu

Pi Kappa Phi

Pi Lambda Theta

Pi Lambda Theta: Membership

Pi Lambda Theta: Prize

Pi Omega Pi

Pi Tau

Pi Tau Sigma



Presbyterian Board of Education

Progressive Citizens of America

Progressive Coalition

Progressive Hip Hop: A Scene Evolving

Progressive International Student Union

Progressive Student Network

Project Marrow

Protective Association for Tenants

Psi Omega Dental Fraternity

Public Relations Student Society of America

Public Representation Organization of the Faculty Senate (PROFS)

Purple Mask

Q   [ return to the A-Z directory ]

R   [ return to the A-Z directory ]


Radio Club, University Amateur

Rainbow Alumni Network (Gay-Lesbian-Bisexual-Transgender Students and Alumni)

Rape Victim Advocacy Program

Rec-Net (see: Subject Vertical Files: Physical Education: Leisure Studies)

Recycling Committee

Red Circle: Trotskyite Group


Religious Activities Board

Research Club

Reserve Officers Training Corps (ROTC)

Resident & Intern Wives’ Club

Restrict Us Not

Retiree Association

Revolutionary Communist Youth Brigade

Revolutionary Student Brigade

Rho Chi Society

Rifle Club

River City Housing Collective (housing cooperative)

Rolling Hawks (for disabled)


Russian Club

S    [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Safe Streets Crew

Sailing Club

Saturday Lunch Club

Scabbard and Blade

Science Fiction League of Iowa Students

Scottish Highlanders: Clippings

Scottish Highlanders: Clippings

Scottish Highlanders: Correspondence

Scottish Highlanders: Correspondence

Scottish Highlanders: Programs

Scottish Highlanders: Programs

Scuba Divers Club

Seals Club

Sharps and Flats Club

Sierra Student Coalition

Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Sigma Alpha Mu

Sigma Chi Fraternity Building: Agreements

Sigma Chi Fraternity Building: Blueprints

Sigma Chi Fraternity Building: Booklets

Sigma Chi Fraternity Building: Correspondence

Sigma Chi Fraternity Building: House Construction

Sigma Delta Chi

Sigma Delta Tau

Sigma Kappa

Sigma Lambda Beta

Sigma Nu

Sigma Phi Epsilon

Sigma Pi

Sigma Rho

Sigma Tau Gamma

Sigma Theta Tau, Gamma Chapter (honor society of nursing)

Sigma Xi

Sioux Society

Ski Club

Sky Diving Club

Soccer Club

Social Action Group

Social Work Student Association

Socialist Discussion Club

Society for Political Methodology

Society for Prevention of Cruelty to Speakers (SPCS)

Society of Composers, Inc.

Sororities: Miscellaneous

Sororities & Fraternities

Sororities: Black

South African/Azanian Student Association

Southern Africa Support Committee

Spanish Club

Spreading Pet Education and Knowledge (SPEAK)

Sri Lankan Students' Association

Staff & Circle

Staff Employees Collective Organization (SECO)

State University Student Lobby

Steps for a Cure

Student American Pharmaceutical Association (SAPHA)

Student Art Guild

Student Association, SUI

Student Association for United Nations (SAUN)

Student Association on Racial Equality (SARE)

Student Central Committee

Student Christian Council

Student Coalition Against Registration and the Draft

Student Commission on Programming and Entertainment (SCOPE)

Student Council: 4 Folders

Student Development Center

Student Disability Organization

Student Environmental Coalition

Student Garden

Student Government: 4 Folders

Student Judicial Court

Student League for Industrial Democracy

Student League For the Promotion of War

Student Legal Services

Student National Education Association (NEA-ISEA)

Student Nurses

Student Producers Association

Student Right-to-Life

Student Senate: 5 folders

Student Senate Book Exchange

Student Services: Office of Organization Development

Student Traffic Court

Student Video Production

Students Abolishing Slavery

Students Against Parietal Rule (SAPR)

Students Against Sweatshops

Students Boarding Club

Students for Concealed Carry on Campus

Students for a Democratic Society (SDS) - two folders

Students for Local Politics

Students for McGovern

Students for Responsible Action

Students for a Sensible Drug Policy

Students for Traditional American Freedoms (STAF)

Students in Advertising

Student’s International Meditation Society

Students Offering Service (SOS)

Student’s Organization for Television Study (SOTS)

Students To Oppose Paternalism (STOP)

Swing Dance Club

Symponian Society

T    [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Tau Beta Pi

Tau Gamma (Town Women)

Tau Kappa Epsilon

Tech Chicks

Ten Thousand Hours (10,000 Hours)

Tenant-Landlord Association

Tenants United for Action

The Club

Theta Sigma Phi

Theta Tau

Theta Xi

Times Club

Town Coeds Club

Town-Dorm Association

Town Men

Town Women


Travel-a-Century Club

Trestle Board

Triangle Club

Trinity Episcopal Church

Turkish Student Organization

Twenty-four/Seven (24/7)

U   [ return to the A-Z directory ]


UI Wishmakers (Make-a-Wish)

Union Board: 2 Folders

Union of International Students

Unitarian/ Universalist Society

United Bail and Defense Fund, Inc.

United Farm Workers Support Committee

United Nations Association

United Progressives (Student Senate elections, 1984)

United States - China Peoples Friendship Association

United Students of Iowa (USI): 2 Folders

United Teachers Organization

United World Federalists

University Advertising Club

University Amateur Radio Club

University Association of the Blind

University - City Committee

University Club

University Council

University Cycling Club

University Democrats - Iowa Young Democrats

University Forum

University Married Student Organization

University Music Association

University of Iowa Antiwar Committee

University of Iowa Dames Club

University of Iowa Faculty Wives

University of Iowa Knitting Club

University of Iowa Student Association (UISA)

University of Iowa Student Government

University of Iowa Veteran’s Association

University Players

University Rowing Club

University Rural Crisis Group

University Speakers Bureau

University Women’s Association

V   [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Vietnamese Club

Vietnamese Student Association

Vino Club (see: Papers of Dale M. Bentz, RG 99.0299)

Voices of Soul

W   [ return to the A-Z directory ]

WSUI Broadcast Engineers

Walt Whitman Club

Water Ski Club


Wesley Foundation

Westminster Foundation

Whitney Society


Women in Communications Inc.

Women in Science and Engineering (Ambassadors)

Women of a Stolen Legacy

Women’s Athletic Association

Women’s Free Medical Clinic

Women’s Liberation Front

Women’s Organizations

Women’s Recreation Association

X – Y   [ return to the A-Z directory ]

YESS (Yes to Entertaining Students Safely; anti-21 ordinance organization)

Young Altruistic Professionals of America

Young Americans for Freedom

Young Americans for Liberty

Young Democrats

Young Liberals

Young Men’s Christian Association

Young Progressives

Young Republicans (includes College Republicans) (2 Folders)

Young Women’s Christian Association

Your Party

Z    [ return to the A-Z directory ]

Zeta Beta Tau (Jewish fraternity)

Zeta Phi Beta

Zeta Phi Eta

Zeta Tau Alpha

Zetagathian Society