Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Papers of Harold Hemingson
RG 02.09.27
Collection Dates: 1934-1940
0.25 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: The Papers of Harold Hemingson were received as Accession 2010-101 from Kent and Carol Hemingson of Austin, Texas.

Photographs: Box 1









Scope and Contents

The Papers of Harold Hemingson consist of memorabilia collected by Mr. Hemingson while he was an undergraduate student at the State University of Iowa during the mid- to late-1930s. The materials include dance cards, concert programs, newspaper clippings, and other items.

Box Contents List

Box 1

Ticket stubs: Silver Shadow, Military Ball, Pep Jamboree, Lecture, Spring Coop Party. 1937-1938

Photographs (39). 1935-1940

Dance cards (13). 1936-1938

Clippings, poster noting Nile Kinnick. 1936-1938

Programs: ROTC, Dolphin Club, Art Show, Circus, other events. 1936-1938

----. Music, Vesper, Church Services. 1936-1937

----. Theatre. 1936-1938

Receipts: Dormitory, Student Health. 1934-1937

----. Cooperative Dormitory, Student Health. 1934-1936

Pontiac "Varsity Show" Radio Script. March 12, 1937

Realia: Homecoming badges, Chicago World's Fair pennant (1934), Scottish Highlanders Reunion badge (1962)