Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Records of the Bijou Theater
RG 02.02.07
Collection Dates: 1972-
25.5 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: The bulk of the collection was transferred to the University Archives by the Bijou Theater office in 2005. Additions to the collection continue to accrue. Processed by David McCartney, 2005. Guide posted to the Internet December 2006.

Photographs:

Bijou Theater poster, 1992
Bijou Theater poster
1992


Scope and Contents

The Records of the Bijou Theater span 1972 to the present and consist of three series: Film Titles, Film Festivals and Compilations, and Calendars and Posters. The Film Titles series, the largest series in the collection, includes promotional fliers, press releases, photographs, scheduling information and other data about the respective film and is arranged alphabetically by film title. The Film Festivals and Compilations series includes similar information pertaining to special events featuring multiple titles. The Calendars and Posters series is arranged chronologically by year.


Organizational History

The Bijou Theater was founded in 1972 by a group of students who sought to bring a variety of independent, art house, foreign and classic films to the University community. According to its mission statement, it is a non-profit, non-commercial student-run organization recognized by the University of Iowa and a commission of the University of Iowa Student Government. As of 2005, it is run by student directors and a 15-member student board of directors. Films are screened at the Iowa Memorial Union and are open to the public.


Related Materials

Organizations and Clubs Vertical Files (RG 01.15.04), folder "Bijou Theater"


The A-Z directory may be used as an aid in finding film titles in Series I listed below.

A   |   B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M

N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X – Y  |  Z


Box Contents List

Box 1

Series I: Film Titles

A [ return to the top ]

About a Boy

A Great Day in Harlem

Absence of Malice

Absolute Beginners

Accident

Accidental Tourist, The

Accompanist, The

Acid House, The

An Actor's Revenge

Adam's Rib

Addiction, The

Adien Phillipine

Adjuster, The

Adventure Malgache

Adventures of Baron Munchausen, The (Gilliam)

Adventures of Buckaroo Banzai, The

Adventures de M. Pollo

Adventures of Priscilla, The

Adventures of Robin Hood, The

Adventures of Robinson Crusoe

Affliction

African Queen

After Hours

After the Rehearsal

Afterglow (Sony Pictures Classics)

Afterlife

L'Age D'or

Agee

Agnes Browne

Aguirre

Aida

Aimee and Jaguar

Akira

Alamo Bay

Albino Alligator (Swank)

Ali: Fear Eats the Soul

Alice

Alice Doesn't Live Here Anymore

Alice in the Cities

Alice in Wonderland

Alien

Alien(s)

All About Eve

All About Lily Chou-Chou

All About My Mother

All Over Me (Films, Inc.)

All Around Reduced Personality

All That Heaven Allows

All the President's Men

Allonsanfan

Alone in the Dark

Alphabet/Grandmother, The

Alphaville

Alsino & the Condor

Altered States

Amarcord

Amadeus

Amateur

Amateur

American Beauty

American Dream

American Dreamer, The

American Friend, The

American History X

American Gigolo

American Graffiti

American in Paris , An

American Job

American Job

American Movie

American Pimp

American Tragedy, An

Among Giants

Amor Brujo, El

Anamorphosis

Anatomy of a Murder

Anchors Aweigh

And Now My Love

Andrei Rublev

L'Ange

Angelo My Love

Angivera

Angry Harvest

Animal Crackers

Anita: Dances of Vice

Anna (New Yorker)

Annie Hall

Another Woman

Anthem

Antonia & Jane

Antonia's Line

Antonio Gaudi

Apocalypse Now

Aparajito

Apartment Zero

Apple, The

Apprenticeship of Duddy Kravitz

Apres L'Amour

Arabian Nights

Ararat

Archangel

Architecture of Doom (First Run Features)

L'Argent

Arguing the World (First Run)

Aria

Ariel

Arizona Dream

Ashik Kerib

Assault, The

Assault on Precinct 13

Asthenic Syndrome, The (International Film Circuit)

L'Atalante

Athens , GA

Atlantic City

Atlantis

Atomic Café

Attack of the Soft Woman

Au Hasard Bathlazar

Au Revoir Les Enfantes (Samual Goldwyn, 16)

Autumn Marathon

Autumn Afternoon, An

Autumn Sonata

Autumn Tale

Avant-Garde

Aviator's Wife, The

Ay, Carmela

B [ return to the top ]

Babette's Feast

Baby, It's You

Bad and the Beautiful, The

Bad Company

Bad Lieutenant

Bad Seed, The

Bad Timing

Badlands

Bagdad Café

Balance, La

Ballad of Gregorio Cortez

Ballad of the Little Soldier/Dark Glow of the Mountains

Ballad of Narayama

Bamba, La

Bambi

Bamboozled

Bananas

Band of Outsiders (Bande Apart)

Band Wagon, The

Bandit Queen

Bank Dick

Bar Girls


Box 2

Series I: Film Titles (continued)

Barbarella (Films Inc., 16 Scope)

Barbarosa

Barcelona

Barefoot Gen

Barrauento

Barry Lyndon

Basileus Quartet

Battle of Chile/Chile, Obstinate Memory

Battleship Potemkin

Bawdy Adventures of Tom Jones, The

Baxter

Beast Cops

Beat the Devil

Beatrice

Beau Mariage, Le

Beau Père

Bean Travail

Beautiful Thing (New Yorker)

Beauty and the Beast

Bed & Sofa

Bed You Sleep In, The (Filmopolis, 35)

Beekeeper, The

Before Hollywood

Before Sunrise

Before the Rain

Before the Revolution

Beijing Bicycle

Beijing Watermelon

Being There

Belle de Jour

Belle Epoque

Belle Noiseuse, La

Bellissima

Belly of an Architect

Benny's Video

Berkeley in the '60s

Berlin Alexander Platz

Besieged

Best of the 2 nd New York Erotic Film Festival

Best of the New UCLA Films, The

Best Intentions, The

Best of New York Underground

Best Years of Our Lives, The

Betrayal

Better Living Through Circuitry

Betty Blue

Betty Boop

Between the Lines

Beverly Hills Cop

Beyond, The

Beyond the Forest

Beyond the Mat

Beyond Valley of Dolls (FI, 16 Scope)

Bhaji on the Beach

Bicycle Thief, The

Big Chill, The

Big Combo

Big Dis, The

Big Heat, The

L'Bigknife

Big Night

Big Red One

Big Sleep, The

Biquefarre

Bird

Birds, The

Birdy

Birth of a Nation

Bitter Moon

Bitter Rice

Bitter Tears of Petra Von Kant

Bitter Victory

Bizarre, Bizarre

Black & White in Color

Black & White Like Night & Day

Black Cat White Cat

Black Girl Borom Street

Black Is.Black Ain't

Black Narcissus

Black Orpheus

Black Peter

Black Rain

Blackmail

Blade Runner

Blair Witch Project

Black Stallion

Bliss

Blood in the Face

Blood of the Condor

Blood of the Poet

Blood Simple

Blood Wedding

Blow for Blow

Blow Up

Blue

Blue Angel, The

Blue Chips

Blue Collar

Blue Gardenia, The

Blue Kite, The

Blue Velvet

Boat, The

Boat is Full, The

Boat People

Bob le Flambeur

Bob Marley

Bodies, Rest, & Motion

Body and Soul

Body Heat

Body Snatcher, The

Boesman & Lena

Bon Voyage

Bonnie and Clyde

Book of Life

Born in Flames

Born Yesterday

Bostonians

Bottle Rocket (Swank)

Boudi Saved from Drowning

Box of Moonlight (Swank)

Boxer, The (Swank)

Boy

Boy and His Dog, A

Boy of Terraces/Halfaouine (International Film Circuit, 35)

Boyfriends & Girlfriends

Boys Don't Cry

Boys of St. Vincent , The

Brakhage

Brandon Teena Story, The

Brassed Off (Swank)

Brazil

Breaker Morant

Breakfast at Tiffany's

Breaking the Waves

Breaking In

Breathless (Godard)

Bring Me the Head of Alfredo Garcia

Bride of Frankenstein, The

Bright Lights, Big City

Bring on the Night

Bringing Up Baby

Broadway Danny Rose

Broken Blossom

Broken Noses

Bronco Billy

Brother (Kino International)

Brother

Brother from Another Planet

Brother's Keeper

Brothers McMullen

Browning Version, The

Bubba Ho-Tep

Buffalo 66 (Lions Gate)

Border of Dreams

Burnt by the Sun

Burroughs (October Films)

Business of Strangers, The

But I'm a Cheerleader

Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid

Butcher

Bye Bye (Turbulent Arts)

Bye, Bye Brazil

 

Box 3

Series I: Film Titles (continued)

C [ return to the top ]

CQ

Cabaret

Cabin in the Sky

Cabinet of Dr. Caligari, The

Cactus

Café au Lait

Café Flesh

Cage Aux Folles, La

Caged Heat

Cal

Calendar

Calle 54

Calling the Ghosts (Women Make Movies)

Camera Buff

Cameraman

Camille

Camille Claudel

Camp de Thiaroye

Candidate, The

Candyman: Farewell to the Flesh

Cane Toads

Cannibal! the Musical

Cannibal Tours

Canterbury Tales, The

Cape Fear (1962)

Captain January

Carabiniers, Les

Caravaggio

Carrie

Career Girls

Careful

Carnal Knowledge

Careful, He Might Hear You

Carmen, Bizet's

Carmen (Saura)

Caro Diario

Cars That Ate Paris , The

Casablanca

Castle of Purity

Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

Cat People

Catch-22

Caught

Caught

CB

Cecil B. Demented

Ceddo

Ceiling Zero

Celebration, The

Celebration at Big Sur

Celeste

Celestial Clockwork

Celine & Julie

Celluloid Closet

Cement Garden , The

Central Station

Center of the World

Ceremonie, La

Cesar & Rosalie

C'est la Vie

Chac the Rain God

Chairy Tale, A

Chameleon Street

Champagne for Caesar

Chan is Missing

Chang

Chant of Jimmie Blacksmith

Character (Sony Pictures Classics)

Charade

Charles, Dead or Alive

Charulata

Chasing Amy (Swank)
Chasing Amy

Chef in Love, A

Chelsea Girls

Cheryl Younger

Chicken Ranch

Chien Andalou, Un

Children of the Corn (Films Inc.)

Children's Hour

Children of Paradise

China is Near

China Moon

Chinatown

Chinese Ghost Story

Chinese Roulette

Chinoise, La

Chocolat

Chloe in the Afternoon

Choose Me

Chopper

Christ Stopped at Eboli

Christmas in July

Chronicle of Corpses

Chronicle of Corpses

Cinema Dead or Alive

Chuck and Buck

Chuck Berry -Hail Hail Rock 'N' Roll

La Cienaga

Cinema Paradiso

Circle, The

Circle of Deceit

Circus, The

Citizen Kane

Citizens Band

City of Lights

City of Hope

City of Lost Children

City of Women

Claire's Knee

Clash by Night

Claw & the Tooth, The

Cleopatra's Second Husband

Clerks

Clockwatchers (Artistic License)

Clockwork Orange

Closely Watched Trains

Clue

Cobra Snake

Coca-Cola Kid

Cocoanuts, The

Cocktail Molotov

Coeur en Hiver, Un

Collector, The

Cold Day in the Park, That

College

Color of Money

Comb, The (Quay Brothers)

Come and See

Come back to the 5 & 10 Cent, Jimmy Dean, Jimmy Dean

Comes a Horseman

Comfort and Joy

Coming Apart

Coming Home

Coming Out Under Fire

Commissar

Competition

Compulsion

Comrades Almost a Love Story (Golden Harvest/Rim Film)

Confidence

Confidentially Yours

Conformist, The

Conjure Women (Women Make Movies)

Consequence, The (German)

Conspirators of Pleasure (Zeitgeist)

Contempt

Contract

Convent, The

Conversation, The

Conversation Piece

Cool and Crazy

Cook, The Thief, His Wife, & Her Lover, The

Corruption of the Damned

Cousins, Les

Coup de Torchon

Cousin Bobby

Coverup

Cow, The

Cow, The

Crabe Tambour, Le

Crash

Crazies, The

Creature from the Black Lagoon

Cría

Cries and Whispers

Crime of Mr. Lange, The

Crimes and Misdemeanors

Crimson Kimono, The

Cronos

Cronos

Crossover Dreams

Croupier

Crows

Cruel Story of Youth

Cruising

Crumb

Crying Game, The

Cyrano


Box 4

Series I: Film Titles (continued)

D [ return to the top ]

Daddy Muscle Academy & (P)lain Truth, The

Daddy Nostalgia

Damned If You Don't/Sink or Swim

Damned, The

Dance Me Outside

Dancemaker

Dancer in the Dark

Dante's Inferno

Danton

Dark Days

Dark Eyes

Dark Habits

Dark Star

Dark Victory

Darker Side of Black

Daughter from Danang

Daughters of the Dust

David Copperfield

Dawn of the Dead

Day at the Races

Day for Night

Day in the Country, A

Day of the Beast, The

Day of the Locust

Day of Wrath

Day the Earth Stood Still, The

Day the Sun Turned Cold, The

Days of Heaven

Daytrippers

Dazed and Confused

Dead, The

Dead End

Dead Man

Dead Ringers

Dead Zone, The

Deadly Deception

Dear Inspector

Dear Summer Sister

Death and the Maiden

Death in Venice

Deathrace 2000

Deathwatch

Decameron

Decline of the American Umpire

Decline of Western Civilization, The

Decline of Western Civilization II

Deconstructing Harry

Deep Blues

Deep Crimson

Deep End

Deer Hunter, The

Defiant Ones, The

Delicatessen

Deliverance

Delta Force

Demon Pond

Dersu Uzala

Desert Hearts

Designated Mourner

Design for Living

Despair

Desperately Seeking Susan

Destiny

Detour

Devi

Devil and the Deep, The

Devil in the Flesh (1986)

Devil is a Woman, The

Devil Probably, The

Devils

Devil's Toy

Diaboliques, Les

Dial M for Murder

Dialogues with Madwomen

Diary of a Chambermaid

Diary for My Children

Diary of a Country Priest

Diary of a Lost Girl

Diary of a Shinjuku Thief

Diabolique

Dim Sum

Diner

Dinner Game

Dinner with Andre

Dirty Harry

Disco Dolls in Hot Skin

Discovering Dominga

Discrète, La

Discreet Charm of the Bourgeoisie, The

Dishonored

Distant Voices, Still Lives

Diva

Divine Trash

Divided We Fall

Divine Intervention

Divorce, Iranian Style

D.O.A. (Punk)

Do the Right Thing

Dr. Mabuse

Dr. Strangelove

Dodes 'Ka'Den

Dog Star Man

Dolce Vita, La

Doll's House, A

Don Giovanni

Don Quixote (Nureyev)

Dona Flor

Donnie Darko

Don't Look Back

Don't Look Now

Doom Generation, The

Double Indemnity

Double Life of Veronique

Down By Law

Draughtsman's Contract, The

Dreamchild

Dreamlife of Angels, The

Dreams

Dressed to Kill

Drive, He Said

Driven

Drowning by Numbers

Drugstore Cowboy

Drums Along the Mohawk

Duck Soup

Duelists

Dust

Dyke Drama

E [ return to the top ]

Early Spring

Earrings of Madame De., The

Earth

Earth (Mehta)

Earth Girls Are Easy

Easter Parade

East of Eden

East Side Story (Kino Intel)

Easy Living

Easy Rider

Eat a Bowl of Tea

Eat, Drink, Man, Woman

Eating Raoul

Eboli

Edvard Munch

Edward II (Jarman)

Eel, The

Effi Briest


Egg

Eggnog

8 ½ (Eight and a Half)

Eight Men Out

Eijanika

El (This Strange Passion)

El Bruto

El Sid

Electra

Elevator to the Gallows

El Norte

El Sun


Box 5

Series I: Film Titles (continued)

Electric House

Elmer Gantry

Emitai

Emma's Shadow

Emperor Jones

Emperor's Naked Army Marches On

Emperor of the North

Empire of Passion

Empire of the Sun

End of August at the Hotel Ozone, The

Enemies, A Love Story

Enfants Terribles, Les

Enigma

Enjo

Entertainer, The

Entertaining Mr. Sloane

Enormous Changes at the Last Minute

Entre Nous

Equinox Flower

Eraserhead

Erendira

Ermo

Ernesto Che Guevera

Eternity and a Day

Ethan Frome

Europa Europa

Even Dwarfs Started Small

Everybody's Famous

Every Man for Himself (Godard)

Every Man for Himself and God Against All

Everyone Says I Love You

Everything For Sale

Everything You Always Wanted to Know about Sex (but were afraid to ask)

Evil Dead

Eyes Without a Face

Excalibur

Executive Suite

Exorcist

Exotica

Exotica

Extramuros

Exterminating Angel

Eye of the Needle

F [ return to the top ]

F for Fake

Faat Kine

Fable of the Beautiful Pigeon Fancier

Face to Face

Faces

Faces of Women

Fahrenheit 451

Fallen Angels

Fallen Idol, The

Falls, The

Family, The

Family Game

Family Plot

Family Viewing

Fanny and Alexander

Fantasia

Fantastic Planet

Faraway, So Close

Farewell, My Concubine

Farewell My Lovely

Farewell to Arms

Farm, The: Angola USA

Farmer's Daughter

Farrebique

Fast, Cheap, and Out of Control

Fast Runner

Fast Trip, Long Drop

Faster Pussycat! Kill! Kill!

Fat Girl

Fata Morgana

Faust

Feed

Fellini Roma

Fellini Satyricon

Female Trouble

Femme Douce, Une

Femme Infidele, La

Femme Nikita, La

Fiorile

Fire

Fire in the Eyes

Firemen's Ball

Fireworks

First Name: Carmen

First Nudie Musical

Fistful of Dollars, A

Fists of Fury

Fitzcaraldo

Five Easy Pieces

5,000 Fingers (Five Thousand Fingers)

5,000 Fingers of Dr. T

Flame in my Heart, A

Flamenco

Flaming Ears

Flavor of Green Tea Over Rice, The

Flight of the Eagle

Flirt

Flirting

Flirting with Disaster

Floating Weeds

Flower of My Secret

Flute Player, The

Fly, The (1986)

Fool for Love

Foolish Wives

Forbidden Love

Force of Evil

Foreign Correspondent

Forever Mozart

Forget Baghdad

Fountainhead, The

Four Adventures of Reinette and Mirabelle

Four Days in September

Four Friends

400 Blows (Four Hundred Blows)

Four Nights of a Dreamer

Fourth Man, The

48 Hours (Forty Eight Hours)

Fox and His Friends

Fragrance of Wild Flowers

Frankenstein

Freaks

Fresa y Chocolate

French Can Can

French Lieutenant's Woman

Frenzy

Freshman, The

Frida

Frida

Frida Kahlo

Friendship's Death

Friendship's Death Pressbook

From Here to Eternity

From Journals of Jean Seberg

From Russia With Love

From the Life of the Marionettes

Front Page (Wilder)

Full Metal Jacket

Full Moon in Paris

Funeral, The

Funeral, The

G [ return to the top ]

Gabbeh

Gallipoli

Garden of the Finzi-Continis

Gardens of Stone

Gas Food Lodging

Gaslight

Gate of Heavenly Peace

Gates of Heaven

Gay Cuba

Geisha, A

General, The

General, The

Genesis

Genghis Blues

Gueule d'Amour

Gentlemen Prefer Blondes

George Washington

Georgia

Germany in Autumn

Germany in Autumn

Germinal

Gerry

Gertrud

Ghost in the Shell

Giant

Gigi

Gilda

Gilda Live

Gimme Shelter

Ginger and Fred

Girl Can't Help It, The

Girl From Lorraine , A

Girls, The

Girls Like Us


Box 6

Series I: Film Titles (continued)

Girl's Town

Glen or Glenda

Glenn Gould (32 Short Films)

Go-Between, The

Go Fish

Go Masters, The

Goat, The

God Doesn't Believe in Us Anymore

God of Cookery, The

Godfather, The Part 1

Godfather, The Part 2

Gods and Monsters

God's Angry Man/Huie's Sermon

Going Places

Golddiggers of 1935

Gold Rush

Golub

Gone With the Wind

Good Fight, The

Good Morning Babylon

Good, the Bad, and the Ugly, The

Gospel According to St. Matthew

Gothic

Graduate

Grand Hotel

Grand Illusion

Grandma's Boy

Grass

Gravesend

Grease

Great Day in Harlem , A

Great Ecstasy of Sculptor Steiner

Great Santini

Great Wall, A

Green Berets, The

Green Streets

Greetings from Africa

Gregory's Girl

Grey Fox, The

Grey Gardens

Grief

Grifters, The

Groove

Guantanamera

Gueiwaar

Guess Who's Coming to Dinner

Guggenheim, Charlie

Guimba the Tyrant

Gummo

Gun Crazy

Gunga Din

H [ return to the top ]

H2 Worker

Hail! Hail! Rock 'N' Roll

Hail, Mary

Hair

Hairspray

Half-Cocked

Half Life

Handful of Dust

Handmaids Tale, The

Hands on a Hard Body

Hannah and Her Sisters

Happiness

Happiness of the Katakuris, The

Happy Birthday Mr. Mograbi

Happy Birthday, Wanda June

Happy Birthday to Me

Happy Together

Hard Day's Night

Hardcore

Hard-Boiled

Harder They Come, The

Hardware

Harlan County , USA

Harold & Maude

Harvey Girls

Hasta Cierto Punto

Hate/La Haine

Hated

Haunting, The

HavPlenty

He Loves Me/Not

Head Over Heels

Hearing Voices

Heart Like a Wheel

Heart of Glass

Heart of the Matter, The

Heart to Heart

Heartbreak Kid

Hearts and Minds


Heathers

Heaven

Heaven Can Wait

Heavenly Creatures

Hedwig and the Angry Itch

Heavy Petting

Heavy Traffic

Heiress, The

Helas Pour Moi

Hell House

Henry IV

Henry V (1989)

Henry Fool

Henry: Portrait of a Serial Killer

Herdsmen of the Sun

Here Comes Mr. Jordan

Heavenly Creatures

Hidden Fortress

Hideous Kinky

High and Low

High Anxiety

High Art

High Fidelity

High Heels

High Hopes

High Noon

High Plains Drifter

High School Confidential

High School II

Highway Patrolman

Highway 61

Hills Have Eyes, The

Himatsuri (Fire Festival)

Hiroshima , Mon Amour

Hit, The

Hitchcock's Bon Voyage & Aventure Malgache

Holiday

Hollywood Shuffle

Holy Smoke!

Home and The World, The

Home Movie

Home of the Brave

Homicide

Horse, The

Horse Thief

Horsefeathers

Hotel New Hampshire

Hotel Terminus

Hound of the Baskervilles

Hour of the Furnaces

Hour of the Star

Household Saints

House of Games

Housekeepius

House of Yes

House Party

How Green Was My.

How I Won the War

Howard's End

Howling, The

How to Make Love to a Negro Without Getting Tired

Hud

Hudsucker Proxy

Human Desire

Human Factor, The

Hungry Feeling, A

Hunters are Hunted, The

Hurly Burly

Hustler, The

Hustler White

Hybrid

Hyenas

Hymn of Praise

Hype!

I [ return to the top ]

I am Cuba

I am My Own Woman

I Can't Sleep

I Confess

I Don't Want to Talk About It

I Like It Like That


Box 7

Series I: Film Titles (continued)

I Married a Strange Person

I Shot Andy Warhol

I, The Worst of All

I Was Born But.

Iceman Cometh

Ice Storm

Icicle Thief, The

Idiot, The

Idiots, The

If I Were a King

Igby Goes Down

Illumination

I'm Going Home

I'm Trying to Break Your Heart

Image Before My Eyes

Images

I'm All Right Jack

I'm Going Home

I'm the One You're Lookin' For

Imitation of Life

Importance of Being Ernest, The

Imposters

Imposters, The

Impromptu

In a Lonely Place

In a Year of 13 Moons

In Cold Blood

In the Company of Men

In the Heat of the Night

In the Land of the Deaf

In the Name of My Father

In the Realm of the Senses

In the Shadow of the Stars

In the Soup

In the White City

Incredibly True Adventure of Two Girls in Love, The

Independent, The

India Song

Indiscreet

Indochine

Innocents, The

Insect Woman

Insignificance

Insomnia

Institue Benjamenta

Intermezzo

Interiors

Intolerance

Investigation of a Citizen Abuse

Intimate Lighting

Irma Vep

Iron Mask, The

Island of Lost Souls

IT

It Came From Outer Space

It Happened Here

It Happened One Night

It's a Wonderful Life

It's My Turn

Ivan and Abraham

Ivan the Terrible

I've Heard the Mermaids Singing

J [ return to the top ]

Jackie Brown

Jacquot

JailHouse Rock

Japan

Jar, The

Jaws

Jazz on a Summer's Day

Jean de Florette

Jeanne Dielman

Jefftowne

Jeremiah Johnson

Jesse James

Jester, The

J.C. Superstar

Jesus of Montreal

Jesus' Son

Jet Pilot

Jetee, Le

Jezebel

JLG

Joe's Bed-Story Barbershop

Johnny Guitar

Johnny Stecchino

Johnny Suede

Jom

Jonah Who Will Be 25.

Jour de Fete

Jour se Leve, Le

Judex

Ju Dou

Judy Berlin

Jules & Jim

Julien: Donkey-Boy

Juliet of the Spirits

Jun

Just Another Girl on the I.R.T.

Just Before Nightball

K [ return to the top ]

Kaddish

Kalifornia

Kamikaze '89

Kamilla

Kamoraska

Kanal

Karayuki-San

Karmen Gei

Karussell

Karmen Gai Fox

Keaton, Buster

Keepers of the Frame

Kerovac

Kids

Kika

Killer, The

Killers, The (1946)

Killers, The (1963)

Kind Hearts and Coronets

King Creole

King Kong

King Lear

King of the Hill

King of Comedy

King of Hearts

King of Marvin Gardens

Kingdom, The

Kingdom 2

Kirikou

Kirlian Witness

Kiss Me Deadly

Kiss Me Kate

Kiss of the Spider Woman

Kiss or Kill

Kissed

Klute

Knife in the head

Knife in the Water

Knocks at My Door

Kolya

Korczak

Koumiko Mystery

Koyaanis Qatsi

Krays, The

KPAX

Krush Groove

Kurt & Courtney

L [ return to the top ]

L.I.E.

L'Avventura

L.627

Labyrinth of Passion

Lacemaker, The

Lacombt, Lucien

Il Ladro di Bambini

Lady Eve

Lady From Shanghai

Lady in the Dark

Lady in the Lake

Lady Jane

Lady Killers

Lady Sings the Blues

Lady Vanishes, The

Ladybird, Ladybird

Lair of the White Worm

LAmerica

Lancelot of the Lake

Land and Freedom

Land of Silence and Darkness

Landscape in the Mist

Larks on a String

Last American Hero, The

Last Days of Chez Nous, The

Last Embrace

Last Emperor

Last Exit to Brooklyn

Last Laugh

Last Metro, The

Last Night at the Alamo

Last Romantic Lover, The

Last Seduction, The

Last Supper, The

Last Supper, The

Last Tango in Paris

Last Temptation of Christ

Last Waltz, The

Last Wave

Last Year at Marienbad

Latcho Drom (Safe Journey)

Late Autumn


Box 8

Series I: Film Titles (continued)

Late Spring

Latin Boys Go to Hell

Laura

Law of Desire

Leave Her to Heaven

Lectrice, La

Left-Handed Woman

Legal Eagles

Legend of Fong Sai-Yuk, The

Legend of Suram Fortress, The

Leolo

Lion Has 7 Heads, The

Les Miserables

Lessons of Darkness

Let's Get Lost

Letter, The

Letter to an Unknown Woman, The

Letter to Brezhnev

Letter to the Next Generation

Libeled Lady

Life and Death of Colonel Blimp

Life and Debt

Life and Nothing But

Life and Times of Allen Ginsberg, The

Life and Times of Rosie the Riveter

Life is a Bed of Roses

Life is a Dream

Life is Sweet

Life is to Whistle

Life of Oharu, The

Lifestyle, The: Group Sex in the Suburbs

Lightning Over Braddock

Lightship, The

Light Years Away

Like Water for Chocolate

Lilies

Limelight

Limey, The

Lion's Love

Liquid Sky

Little Buddha

Little Drummer Girl

Little Foxes, The

Little Murders

Little Otik

Little Princess, A

Little Thief, The

Live Nude Girls Unite!

Living in Oblivion

Local Hero

Lock, Stock, & Two Smoking Barrels

Lola

Lolita

Lonely Hearts

Lone Star

Long Day Closes, The

Long Day's Journey Into Night

Long Goodbye, The

Longest Yard

Longtime Companion

Looking for Mr. Goodbar

Los Olvidados

Lost Highway

Lost Honor of Katharina Blum

Lost Horizon

Lost Horizon (1972)

Lost One, The

Lost Weekend, The

Loulou

Love Affair, or the Case of the Missing Switchboard Operator

Love After Love

Love and Anarchy

Love and Death

Love Crazy

Love is a Dog from Hell

Love of Life

Love and Diane

Love on the Run

Love! Valour! Compassion!

Lovers (Aranda)

Lovers, The (Malle)

Lovers of the Arctiv Cirle

Loves of a Blond

Lower Depths, The

Lumba

LUNA: The Stafford Giant Treesit

Lust in the Dust

Lyrical Nitrate

M [ return to the top ]

M

Ma Saison Preferee (My Favorite Season)

Ma Vie en Rose

Mabarosi

Macbeth (Polanski)

Macross II

Mad Max

Mad Max: Beyond Thunderdome

Madagascar Skin

Madame Bovary

Madame Rosa

Madness of King George, The

Maelstrom

Magic Flute, The

Magician, The

Magick Lantern Cycle

Magnificent Ambersons, The

Magnificent Obsession

Mahlzeiten

Mahogany

Maedchen in Uniform

Maids, The

Major and the Minor, The

Making of "Do the Right Thing," The

Makioka Sisters

Mala Noche

Malcolm X

Maltese Falcon

Mama Roma

Man About Town

Man By the Shore, The

Man Escaped, A

Man Facing Southeast

Man in Love, A

Man Like Eva, A

Man of Aaron

Man of Flowers

Man of Marble

Man Who Envied Women, The

Man Who Fell to Earth

Man Who Knew Too Much, The

Man Who Loved Women, The (Truffaut)

Man Who Shot Liberty Valance, The

Man Without a World, The

Manchurian Candidate

Mandingo

Manhattan

Manhattan Murder Mystery

Manny & Lo

Manon of the Spring

Manufacturing Consent

Mad Game

Map of the Human Heart

Marat/Sade

Marianne & Julianne

Marjoe

Marked Woman

Marlene

Marnie

Marooned in Iraq

Marquis

Marquise of O, The

Marriage of Maria Braun, The

Married Woman, A

Martha and Ethel

Martha and Ethel

Marrying Kind, The

Mary Jane's Not a Virgin Anymore

M*A*S*H

Masculin Feminin

Master, The

Matador

Match Factory Girl

Matewan

Matter of Heart

May Fools

Maurice

Maybe, Maybe Not

M. Butterfly

McCabe and Mrs. Miller

Mean Streets

Medium Cool

Meaning of Life, The

Meet Me in St. Louis

Meet John Doe

Meeting People

Meeting People is Easy

Mein Krieg

Melvin and Howard

Memento

Memories of Underdevelopment

Men

Men Wth Guns

Menage


Box 9

Series I: Film Titles (continued)

Mephisto

Merchant of Four Seasons

Merry Christmas, Mr. Lawrence

Mesa of Lost Women

Meshes of the Afternoon

Messidor

Metropolis

Metropolitan

Mi Vida Loca

Michelangelo: Self-Portrait

Microcosmos

Middleman, The

Middle of the World

Midnight

Midnight Cowboy

Mid-Summer's Night Sex Comedy

Mifune

Mildred Pierce

Miller's Crossing

Minbo

Miracle, The

Miracle in Milan

Miracle in Rome

Miracle on 34 th Street

Mirror, The

Misfits, The

Mishima

Miss Julie

Mrs. Soffel

Missing

Mission , The

Missouri Breaks, The

Mr. & Mrs. Bridge

Mr. Death

Mr. Deeds Goes to Town

Mr. Hulot's Holiday

Mr. Klein

Mr. Roberts

Mr. Smith Goes to Washington

Mr. Universe

Mixed Nuts

Moderns, The

Mod Fuck Explosion

Modulations

Moment of Innocence

Mommie Dearest

Mondo

Mongolian Tale, A

Mon Oncle Antoine

Mon Oncle D'Amerique

Mona Lisa

Monika

Monkey Biz (Marx)

Monkey Biz ( Monroe Grant)

Monsieur Klein

Monsieur Verdoux

Montenegro

Monterey Pop

And Now for Something Completely Different

Monty Python and the Holy Grail

(M.P.'s) Life of Brian

Monty Python and the Holy Grail

M.P. Live at Hollywood Bowl

M.P.'s Meaning of Life

Monty Python Meets Beyond the Fringe

Moonlighting

Moonraker

Monument Avenue

Maroc

Morocco

Mortal Storm, The

Morvern Callar

Mother and the Whore

Mother Küsters Goes to Heaven

Mouchette

Mountain Music of Peru

Mountains of the Moon

Moving the Mountain

Moving the Mountain

Mozart: A Childhood.

Mr. Arkadin

Mrs. Parker

Much Ado About Nothing

Muddy River

Murder by Death

Murder, My Sweet

Muriel

Murmur of the Heart

Music Room, The

My Beautiful Laundrette

My Best Friend Klaus Kinski

My Brilliant Career

My Fair Lady

My Father is Coming

My Favorite Wife

My Feminism

My Life as a Dog

My Life and Times w/ Artaud

My Life to Live

My Love Has Been Burning

My Man Godfrey

My Name is Ivan

My Night at Maud's

My Own Private Idaho

My Sister Eileen

My Sweet Little Village

Mysterious Object at Noon

Mystery of Kaspar Hauser

Mystery of Picasso, The

Mystery Science Theatre 3000

Mystery Train

Myth of Fingerprints

N [ return to the top ]

Naked city

Naked in NY

Naked Kiss, The

Naked Night, The

Naked Spur, The

Name of the Rose, The

Nana

Nanook K'Norte

Napoleon

Nashville

Nasty Girl, The

Native Son

Navigator, The

Nazarin

Nennette and Boni

Neon Bible

Never Cry Wolf

New York Stories

New Age, The

New York , New York

Newsfront

Next of Kin/Dottie Gets Spanked

Next Stop, Wonderland

Niagara

Nicaragua : No Pasaran

Night and Day

Night and Fog in Japan

Night and the City

Night at the Opera

Night in Havana , A

Night Moves

Night of the Hunter, The

Night of the Iguana

Night of the Living Dead

Night on Earth

Nightmare Alley

Nil By Mouth

Nine Queens

Nine to Five

1984

1900

Nonotchka

No Fear, No Die

No Skin Off My Ass

No Man's Land

No Such Thing

Nobody Loves Me

North by Northwest

Nosferatu

Nosferatu the Vampyre

Nosdalghia

Not a Love Story

Not One Less

Notebook on Cities and Clothes

Notorious

Notte, La

Nowhere

Now Voyager

Nuit de Varennes, La

Nun, The

Nureyev's Don Quixote

O [ return to the top ]

O Lucky Moon

¡O No Coronado!

Oblomov

Of Mice and Men

Official Story

Ogre, The

Oklahoma

Okoge

Oliver Oliver

Oliver Twist

Omen

On Approval

On Golden Pond

On My Own

On the Ropes

On the Waterfront

Once a Cop

Once Upon a Time in America

Once Upon a Time in China

Once Upon a Time in the West

Once Upon a Time When We Were Colored

Once Were Warriors

One Day in September

One False Move

One From the Heart

One Sings, the Other Doesn't

One Way or Another

Onimasa

Only Angels Have Wings

On the Town

Open Your Eyes


Box 10

Series I: Film Titles (continued)

Opera Do Malandro

Ophelia

Opera Prima

Opposite of Sex, The

Orchestra Rehearsal

Ordet

Orfeu

Orphans of the Storm

Orpheus

Oscar Shorts

Otello

Othello

Otomo

Our Hitler

Our Man in Havanna

Out of Bounds

Out of Africa

Out of the Past

Over the Edge

Ox-Bow Incident

P [ return to the top ]

Padre Padrone

Page of Madness

Pandora's Box

Panic in Needle Park , The

Paper Chase

Paper Moon

Paradise Lost

Paris is Burning

Paris , Texas

Paris Was a Woman

Parsifal

Parting Glances

Passenger, The

Passion

Passion of Anna

Passion of Joan of Arc

Pathfinder

Paths of Glory

Pauline at the Beach

Pecker

Peeping Tom

Pee Wee's Big Adventure

Peggy Sue Got Married

Peking Opera Blues

Pelle

Pennies From Heaven

Pepe Le Moko

Peppermint Soda

Perceval

Perfect Couple, A

Performance

Permanent Midnight

Personal Best

Personal Services

Persuasion

Peter's Friends

Petulia

Phantasm

Phantom India

Phantom of Liberty , The

Phantom of Paradise

Philadelphia Story, The

Phish

Piano

Piano Teacher, The

Pickpocket

Picnic

Picnic at Hanging Rock

Picnic On the Grass

Picture Bride

Pillow Book

Pink Flamingos

Pink Floyd - The Wall

Pink Panther, The

Pinocchio

Pitfall

Pixote

Place Called Chiapas

Place in the Sun, A

Places in the Heart

Plaiser, Le

Plan 10 From Outer Space

Platoon

Play It Again Sam

Play It As It Lays

Play Misty For Me

Player, The

Playtime

Ploughman's Lunch

Poetry In Motion

Point of Order

Poison

Polax

Police

Police Academy

Polyester

Ponette

Porky's

Porn Star: The Legend of Ron Jeremy

Pornographers

Portrait of Teresa

Postcards From America

Postino , Il

Postman Always Rings Twice (1946)

Postman Always Rings Twice (1981)

Poto and Cabengo

Powwow Highway

Powaqqatsi

Pretty Village Pretty Flame

Prick Up Your Eyes

Pride & Prejudice

Priest

Pride of the City

Princess Tam Tam

Prisoner of Zenda (1937)

Private Function, A

Private Parts

Privilege

Prizzi's Honor

Producers, The

Profession: Neo-Nazi

Promesse, La

Promise, A

Promise, The

Promised Land

Proof

Prospero's Books

Providence

Psycho

Psycho Beach Party

Pumping Iron II: The Women

Purple Noon

Putney Swope

Q [ return to the top ]

Quadrophenia

Quartet

Querelle

Quilombo

R [ return to the top ]

Racing With The Moon

Raeder Fest '03

Radio Days

Radio Bikini

Radio On

Raging Bull

Raiders of the Lost Ark

Rainbow, The

Raise the Red Lantern

Raisin in the Son, A

Raising Arizona

Rambling Rose

Ramparts of Clay

Ran

Rapture, The

Rashomon

Ratcatcher

Ratchet

Real Life

Real Women Have Curves

Rear Window

Reason to Believe, A

Rebecca

Rebel Without A Cause

Red

The Red and The White

Red Balloon

Red Beard

Red Desert


Box 11

Series I: Film Titles (continued)

Red Psalm

Red Firecracker, Green

Red River

Red Shoes, The

Red Sorghum

Redes (The Wave)

Reds

Reed: Insurgent Mexico

Reeper Madness

Regret to Inform

Remember My Name

Repo Man

Repulsion

Requiem for a Dream

Reservoir Dogs

Retour d'Afrique, Le

Return of Captain Marvel

Return of the Dragon (Bruce Lee)

Return of the Seacaucus 7

Return of the Soldier, The

Reuben, Reuben

Rhapsody in August

Rich and Famous

Richard Pryor

Richard Pryor Live on Sunset Strip

Richard III (1955)

Ride the Pink Horse

Ridicule

Riding The Rails

Riff-Raff

Righteous Babes, The

Rio Bravo

Rio 's Love Song

Ripe

River's Edge

Road Warrior

Roadie

Roads of Exile

Roadside Prophets

Roaring Twenties

Robert et Robert

Robin and Marion

Robocop

Rocco and His Brother

Rocky Horror Picture Show

Rock Hudson 's Home Movies

Rock 'n' Roll High School

Rockers

Rodrigo D: No Future

Roma Città Aperta

Roman Holiday

Romance

Romper Stomper

Room at the Top

Room With A View, A

Rope

Rosa Luxemburg

Rosemary's Baby

Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Das Mortes (are dead)

Roses in December

Rosetta

Rosita

Rough Cut

Roxanne

Rude Boy

Rules of the Game

Ruling Class, The

Run Lola Run

Runaway Train

Running Fennce/Valley Curtain

Rupture, La

Russian Ark

S [ return to the top ]

Sabotage

Sacrifice, The

Sad Sack

Safe

Saint Clara

Salaam Bombay !

Salamandre, La

Salute Victor

Saltmen of Tibet , The

Salvador

Samba Traore

Sambizanga

Same Old Song

Sammy and Rosie Get Laid

Samurai I, II, & III

Sanctuary

Sanguinaires, Les

Sankofa

Sans Soleil

Sansho The Bailiff

Santa Fe

Santa Sangre

Sartre Par Lui-Meme

Satan's Brew

Saturday Night Fever

Satyricon

Savage Innocents, The

Savage Messiah

Savage Nights

Say Amen Somebody

Scarecrow

Scarface

Scarlet Diva

Scarlet Street

Scene of the Crime

Scenes From a Marriage

Scent of Green Papaya

Schizopolis

Scratch

Searchers, The

Second Awakening of Christa Klages

Secret Honor

Secret of Roan Inish

Secretary

Seduction of Mimi

Secrets and Lies

Secuestro

Seeing Red

Self-Made Hero, A

Semi-Tough

Senso

September 11

Sentinelle, La

Series 7

September

Seven Beauties

Seven Brides for Seven Brothers

Seven Samurai, The

Seventh Seal

Seventeen

Sex, Lies, and Videotape

Sgt. Kabukiman N.Y.P.D.

Shadows

Shadow of the Raven

Shadows of Forgotten Ancestors

Shadows Over the Future

Shallow Grave

Shakespeare Wallah

Shame

Shampoo

Shanghai Express

She Done Him Wrong

She Must Be Seeing Things

Sheer Madness

Sheltering Sky, The

Sherlock, Jr.

Sherman 's March

Shining, The

Shoah

Shoot the Piano Player

Shooting Party, The

Shootist

Shop Around the Corner

Shop on Main Street

Short Cuts

Short Eyes

Short Film About Killing

Short Film About Love

Shorts From Latin America

Shot in the Dark, A

Shower

Siberiade

Sick: The Life and Times of CFP

Sid and Nancy

Siddhartha

Sigfried

Sign of the Cross

Signs of Life

Silence, The

 

Box 12

Series I: Film Titles (continued)

Silence = Death/Positive

Silence of the Lambs

Silences of the Palace

Silent Movie

Silver Screen, The - Color Me Lavender

SilverLake Life: The view From Here

Simple Men

Simple Plan, A

Sincerely Charlotte

Singing in the Rain

Sink or Swim

Sisters (DePalma)

Sisters or the Balance of Happiness

6-String Samurai

Skins

Skyline

Slam

Slap Shot

Slaughter Rule, The

Slaughterhouse Five

Slave of Love

Slacker

Sleepwalk

Slow Attack

Small Faces

Smash Palace

Smiles of a Summer Night

Smithereens

Smoke

Smoking

Smooth Talk

Snapper, The

Socrates

Solaris

Solas

Solid Gold Cadillac

Soldier Girls

Some Like It Hot

Some Mother's Son

Something to Do With The Wall.

Something Wild

Son of the Shark

Song of the Exile

Sophie's Choice

Sorekara

Sotto Sotto

Soul in the Hole

Sound of Music

Source, The

Spanish Prisoner

Spartacus

Spanking the Monkey

Speaking Parts

Spetters

Spider, The

Spiders

Spider's Stratagem, The

Spinal Tap

Spiral Jetty

Spirit of the Beehive

Spirited Away

Spoiled Children

Spy in Black, The

Stage Fright

Stage Coach

Stairway to Heaven

Stalag

Stalker

Stand and Deliver

Start Up Dot Com

Star is Born, A

Star Maps

Star Trek III: Search for Spock

Star Wars

Stardust Memories

Stars

State and Main

State of Things , The

State of Nation

Station, The

Station Master's Wife

Stavisky

Stay as You Are

Steal America

Stealing Beauty

Steamboat Bill, Jr.

Stendhal Syndrome, The

Stepfather, The

Stevie

Stir Crazy

Stolen Portraits

Stone Boy

Stone Reader

Stonewall

Stop Making Sense

Store, The

Story of Adele H, The

Story of Boys &Girls, The

Story of a Love Affair

Story of Qiu Ju, The

Story of Women

Storytelling

Stormy Monday

Strange Behavior

Strada, La

Strange Invaders

Strange Love of Martha Ivers, The

Stranger, The

Stranger Than Paradise

Strangers in Good Company

Straw Dogs

Strawberry and Chocolate

Streamers

Street of Crocs

Street Smart

Streetwise

Strictly Ballroom

Stripes

Stroszek

Student Film Show Spring 1994

Stunt Man, The

Suburbia

Sudden Fear

Sugar Baby

Sullivan's Travels

Sum of Us, The

Summer

Summer of Mrs. Forbes, The

Summertime

Sun's Burial

Sunday

Sunrise

Sunshine

Sunshine State

Sunset Blvd.

Super, El

Superfly

Superstar: Karen Carpenter

Superstar: Life and Times of Andy Warhol

Surname Viet.

Sosana

Suspicion

Suture

Suzhou River

Swann in Love

Sweet and Lowdown

Sweet Hereafter, The

Sweet Movie

Sweet Sweetbook's Baadassss Song

Sweetheart

Sweetie

Swept Away.

Swimming to Cambodia

Switch Blade Sister

Swoon

Swordsman 2

Sylvia

Symphonic Pastorale, La

T [ return to the top ]

Tabu

Tai-Chi Master

Take the Money and Run

Taking Off

Tale of Love, A

Tale of Springtime

Tale of Winter

Tales from the Gimli Hospital

Tales of Hoffmann

Tales of the Taira Clan

Talk Radio

Talking to Strangers

Tall Blond Man., The

Tao of Steve

Tampon Thieves

Taboo

Tampopo

Tango


Box 13

Series I: Film Titles (continued)

Tangos: The Exile of Gardel

Target

Tasio

Taste of Cherry

Tattoo Boy

Taxi Blues

Taxi Driver

Taxi Zum Klo

Taxing Woman, A

Tea in the Harem

Temptation of a Monk

Tempest, The

1,000 Eyes of Dr. Mabuse

Tenant, The

Tender Mercies

Terminator, The

Terror Firmer

Testament of Dr. Mabuse

Texas Chainsaw Massacre, The

Thank God I'm a Lesbian

Thank You and Goodnight

That Hamilton Woman

That Obscure Object of Desire

That Sinking Feeling

Thelonius Monk: Straight No Chaser

Theodora Goes Wild

Theremin

Therese

They Don't Wear Black Tie

They Live By Night

They Shoot Horses Don't They

Thief, The

Thief of Bagdad , The

Thieves

Thieves Like Us

Thin Blue Line, The

Think Man, The

Thing, The

Things Change

Third Generation

Third Man, The

Thirteen Conversations About One Thing

35 Up

39 Steps, The

This Gun For Hire

Three Lives and Only One Death

Three Men and a Cradle

Three Seasons

3 Women

Through a Glass Darkly

Through the Olive Trees

Thursday's Children

THX

Titus?

Ticket to Heaven

Tickle in the Heart

Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down

Tigerland

Tight Little Island

Tilai

Timber Gap

Time Bandits

Time Code

Time for Drunken Horses, A

Time for Dying, A

Time Indefinite

Time of the Gypsies

Time Out

Time Regained

Times of Harvey Milk

Timothy Leary is Dead

Tin Drum

Tin Men

Tingler, The

Titicut Follies

Tito and Me

To Be or Not To Be

To Catch a Thief

To Forget Venice

To Have and Have Not

To Kill a Mockingbird

To Live

To Protect Mother Earth

To Sleep So As To Dream

To Sleep With Anger

Toilers and the Wayfarers, The

Tokyo Decadence

Tokyo Story

Tol'able David

Tom and Viv

Tom Jones

Tong Tana

Toni

Top Hat

Top of the World

Torch Song Trilogy

Torn Curtain

Tosca's Kiss

Total Eclipse

Totally Fxxxed Up

Toto Le Heros

Touch of Evil

Touki Bouki

Tout Va Bien

Toxic Avenger, The

Track 29

Trash

Travelling Rayers

Traviata, La

Treasure of Sierra Madre, The

Tree Grows in Brooklyn , A

Tree of Wooden Clogs

Trembling Before G-d

Trial, The

Trials of Henry Kissinger, The

Trick

Trip to Bountiful , The

Tromeo and Juliet

Trouble Every Day

Trouble in Mind

Trouble in Paradise

Trouble with Harry

Troublesome Creek

Truce, The

True Confessions

True Stories

Truly, Madly, Deeply

Trust

Tune in Tomorrow

Turning Point, The

Turtle Diary

Turumba

Twelve Chairs

12 O'Clock High

20 th Century 28 Up

TwentyFourSeven

Twist and Shout

Two Friends

Two for the Road

Two or Three Things I Know About her

2001

U [ return to the top ]

UCLA Films

UGETSU

Ulysses

Umbrellas of Cherbourg , The

Unbearable Lightness of Being

Unbelievable Truth, The

Uncut

Under Fire

Under the Rooftops of Paris

Underground

Underground Film Festival

Unfaithfully Yours

Unfinished Business

Unfinished Piece for Player Piano, An

Union City

Unzipped

Up to a Certain Point

Uranus

Urgh! A Music War

Used Cars

Usual Suspects, The

Utamaro and His Five Women

Utu

V [ return to the top ]

Vagabond

Vampyr

Van, The

Van Gogh

Vanya on 42 nd St .

Vanishing

Variety


Box 14

Series I: Film Titles (continued)

Vasily & Vasilisa

Velvet Goldmine

Vengeance is Mine

Vera

Vera Cruz

Vernon , Florida

Veronika Voss

Vertigo

Very Old Man With Enormous Wings, A

Vice Versa

Victor/Victoria

Videodrome

Via de Boheme, La

Vigil

Vincent

Vincent e Theo

Viol, Le

Violets are Blue

Violette

Virgin Machine

Viridiana

Visions of Light

Viva Italia!

Viva la Muerte

Vortex

Voyage en Douce

W [ return to the top ]

Waiting for Guffman

WR: Mysteries of the Organism

Waco : The Rules of Engagement

Wages of Fear, The

Wait Until Dark

Waking Life

Walk on the Wild Side

Walkabout

Walker

Walk on the Wild Side (Kit Parker)

Walkover

Wall, The

Wall, The (Guney)

Wallace and Gromit

War and Peace

War at Home

War of the Worlds

War Room

War Zone, The

Warrior Marks

Warriors

Wasn't That a Time

Watermelon Woman

Water, Wind, Dust

Ways in the Night

We All Loved Each Other So Much

Wedding in Blood

Wedding in Galilee

Wednesday's Child

Weekend

Welcome in Vienna

Welcome to the Dollhouse

Welcome, Mr. Marshall

Werckmeister Harmonies

Westerner, The

West Side Story

We Therby

Whales of August

What Ever Happened to Baby Jane?

What Happened to Kercuac?

What Happened Was.

What Have I Done to Deserve This?

What's Up Doc?

What's Up Tiger Lily?

What The Belly Contains

When Father Was Away

When the Mountains Tremble

When Night is Falling

Where Angels Fear to Tread

Where The River Runs Black

While the City Sleeps

White

White Balloon

White Boys

White Hell of Pitz-Palu

White Hunter, Black Heart

White Mane

White Mischief

White Nights

White Rose

Who Killed Pasolini?

Who Knows?

Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf?

Who's That Knocking at My Door?

Why Did Bodhi-Dharma Leave for the East?

Why Does Mr. R Run Amok?

Why Not!

Wigstock: The Movie

Wild Angels

Winged Migration

Wild Bunch

Wild Reeds

Wild Strawberries

Wild Style

Will Success Spoil Rock Hunter?

Willow

Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory

Winchester 73

Wind Will Carry Us, The

Window, The

Window to Paris

Wings of Desire

Winners, The

Winning of B. Worth, The

Winslow Boy, The

Winter Ade

Winter Kills

Winter Light

Winter Sleepers

Wise Blood

Wish You Were Here

The Witches

Without Anaesthesia

Without You I'm Nothing

Witness

Witness to War

Wittgenstein

Wiz Oz [Wizard of Oz]

Wolfen

The Wobblies

The Wolves of Kromer

Woman in the Dunes

A Woman is a Woman

Women From Lake of Scented Souls

Women in the Dunes

Women

Woman in the Window

The Women Next Door

Women of the Year

Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown

A Woman Without Love

The Wonderful Horrible Life of Leni Riefenstahl

Wonderland

Wooden Man's Bride

Woodstock

Word is Out

Working Girls

World According to Garp

A World Apart

The World of Apu

The World of Henry Orient

Woyzelk

Written on the Wind

The Wrong Move

Wuthering Heights

X – Y [ return to the top ]

Xala

Xica

Xin Xin

Xtro

Y Tu Mama Tambien

Yaaba

The Yakuza

Yankee Doodle Dandy

Year of the Horse

Year of Living Dangerously

A Year of the Quiet Sun

Yeelan (Brightness)

Yellow Fever

Yellow Submarine

Yi Yi

Yo! Simbo

You Can't Take It With You

You Only Live Once

Young and Innocent

Young Frankenstein

Young Prisoner's Handbook

Young Soul Rebels

Young Toeless

Z [ return to the top ]

Z

Zazie

Zed and Two Noughts

Nick Zedd aka James Hardin

Spring Festival 77 Invoices

Zelly and Me

Zero Effect

Zero Patience

Ziggy Stardust

Zvengora

 

Box 15

Series II: Film Festivals and Compilations

4 th Animation Celebration

16 th Tournee of Animation

18 th International Tournee of Animation

19 th Tournee of Animation

20 th Tournee of Animation

21 st Tournee of Animation

22 nd Tournee of Animation

23 rd Tournee of Animation

24 th International Tournee of Animation

Best of the International Tournee of Animation

British Animation Invasion

Spike and Mike's Classic Animation Festival 1998

Spike and Mike's 1999 Sick and Twisted Festival of Animation

Wallace and Gromit

Cartoons

Cinema of Transgression

Film Series

Louise Brooks

Jane Campion Films

Julie Dash Shorts

Maya Deren (assorted)

Fass Binder

Godard

Herzog

Hitchcock

Richard Kern

Tessa Hughes-Freeland

Ernest Lubitsch photos

Errol Morris

Leighton Pierce's Films

Quay Brothers

Satyajit Ray

Renoir

Andrei Tarkousky

Jacques Tati

Wim Wenders

 

Box 16

Series III: Calendars and Posters

Fall 1974

Spring 1981

Spring 1982

Fall 1982

Spring 1983

Fall 1983

Spring 1984

Fall 1984

Spring 1985

Fall 1985

Spring 1986

Summer 1986

Fall 1986

Spring 1987

Summer 1987

Fall 1987

Spring 1988

Summer 1988

Fall 1988

Spring 1989

Summer 1989

Fall 1989

Spring 1990

Fall 1990

Spring 1991

Summer 1991

Fall 1991

Spring 1992

 

Box 17

Series III: Calendars and Posters (continued)

Spring 1993

Summer 1993

Fall 1993

Spring 1994

Summer 1994

Fall 1994

Spring 1995

Summer 1995

Fall 1995

Spring 1996

Summer 1996

Spring 1997

Summer 1997

Fall 1997

Spring 1998

Summer 1998

Fall 1998

Spring 1999

Summer 1999

Fall 1999

Spring 2000

Summer 2000

Winter 2000

Spring 2001

Summer 2001

Fall 2001

Spring 2002

Summer 2002

Fall 2002

Spring 2003

Summer 2003

Fall 2003

Spring 2004

Summer 2004

Fall 2004

2005

2007

2008

2009