Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Papers of Emma Blythe
RG 02.09.03
Collection Dates: 1911-1915
1.5 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: The Papers of Emma Blythe were donated to the University Archives by Peace Penningroth Lungren in 2005. Guide posted to the Internet June 2006.

Photographs:

From Emma Blythe scrapbook, 1912
From Emma Blythe scrapbook
1912


Scope and Contents

Collection consists of one scrapbook prepared between 1911 and 1915 by Emma Blythe, a State University of Iowa student.


Related Materials

Hawkeye
annual, 1911-1915 editions



Box Contents List

Scrapbook includes dance cards, newspaper clippings, programs, and photographs.