Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

David Tracy Jones Papers
Collection Dates: 1923
0.5 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives prior to 1970.  Finding aid created October 2007.

Photographs: None

Scope and Contents

The David Tracy Jones papers include three class notebooks of lectures during 1923.

Biographical Note

David Tracy Jones was born January 9, 1900, in Mount Auburn, Iowa, and grew up in nearby Vinton.  He was a student at the Iowa State Teachers College in Cedar Falls, Iowa, for one year before enrolling in the State University of Iowa.  At SUI he earned a B.A. and a certificate in education in July 1923.  Mr. Jones worked as a graduate assistant in Zoology from 1923 until 1926 and took his M.S. in Zoology in June 1925.  David Jones died in December 1974.

Box Contents List

Box 1

Natural Science


Comparative Neurology