Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Student-Produced Directories Collection
RG 02.13
Collection Dates: 1900-1970; bulk 1900-1920
0.75 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: Materials in this collection have been transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet June 2006.


Student service directory, 1968

Scope and Contents

The Student-Produced Directories Collection consists of specialized directories produced by student organizations that were intended to supplement the University-sponsored directories, or "herd books." The official university directories are maintained in a separate collection in RG 01.

Related Materials

Guides and Handbooks Collection (RG 02.12)

University Directory Collection ("herd books") (RG 01.07.01)

Box Contents List

Christian Association Directories; 0.5 ft.

Student Service Directories; 0.25 ft.