Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Records of the Iowa City Foreign Relations Council
RG 03.10
Collection Dates: 2004-

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: The Iowa Digital Library created the collection of recorded presentations for Web access in August 2008.

Photographs: None; collection includes video recordings.









Scope and Contents

The Records of the Iowa City Foreign Relations Council include recorded presentations of guest speakers. These presentations were all held in Iowa City and many were broadcast on public radio stations in Iowa and the Iowa City Cable TV Channel 4. The Iowa Digital Library collection linked from from the Box Contents List portion of this guide brings presentations of these experts on-line to a wider audience. Presentations currently date from 2004- present.

Historical Note

Founded in 1982, the Iowa City Foreign Relations Council (ICFRC) is a non-profit association interested in learning more about U.S. foreign policy, world affairs, and current global issues impacting society. The Council provides opportunities to hear dozens of experts each year who may be visiting the University of Iowa campus or the Iowa City/Cedar Rapids area.

Related Materials

Records of International Programs (RG 23.06.01)

Papers of Dorothy Paul, Iowa Women's Archives

Box Contents List

Iowa City Foreign Relations Council (ICFRC) Collection Online