Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Records Pertaining to Strategic and Long-Range Planning
RG 05.04.01
Collection Dates: 1974-2005
6.25 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials have been transferred to the University Archives on various dates. Guide posted to the Internet December 2006.










Box Contents List

Achieving Distinction (from Strategic Planning Committee); 0.25 ft.

Achieving Distinction (from Strategic Planning Committee; J. Hinrichs chair; " Draft 2000;" 4.5 ft.

Strategic Plan 1990; 0.25 ft.

Academic Planning Review, 1974; 0.25 ft.

Long-Range Academic Planning, 1978-1989; 0.5 ft.

Building on Strength; The Iowa Promise 2005-2010 - strategic plans; 0.25 ft.

1990 Strategic Plan working documents; 0.5 ft.