Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Liberal Arts and Sciences Publications and Journals Collection
RG 06.02.02
Collection Dates:
6.0 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet February 2007.










Box Contents List


Iowa document; cataloged; 0.25 ft.

Liberal Arts News and Arts and Sciences Magazine; 0.25 ft.

Liberal Arts Manual of Procedure and other manuals; 0.25 ft.

Code of Rules and Regulations; Information and Regulations Governing the Conduct of Undergraduate Courses; miscellaneous. 0.25 ft.

Department Executive Officer (DEO) Handbook; 0.5 ft.

Literature Science and the Arts newsletter (also RISK); 0.25 ft.

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Bulletin; 0.5 ft., in SWANK section, 17-U582LA 3:

Serial publications:

Humanistic Studies; 1.0 ft.

Studies in Natural History; 3.0 ft.

Studies in the Social Sciences; 1.75 ft.

Journal of General Education; 0.5 ft.

Liberal Arts Review; 0.25 ft.

Liberal Arts Announcements; 0.75 ft.