Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Programs and Centers Records
RG 06.02.06
Collection Dates: 1900 - 2002
1.5 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007. The original accession of materials were reprocessed in September 2011.










The materials in this series are comprised of records from various minor programs and centers affiliated with the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

Box Contents List

Box 1

Academic Careers Clusters Project

Clusters Source Book, 1980

Clusters Source Book - Additional Material, 1980

Correspondence and Other Materials, 1979 - 1981, n.d.

Communications Skills Program

Assignment Syllabus, 1945 - 1946

Correspondence and Other Materials, 1945 - 1952, n.d.

Instructor Syllabus, 1955

Main Course Syllabus, 1958 - 1959

Minutes, 1949 - 1950

Program Description, 1951 - 1952

Research Reports, 1950 - 1951

Rhetoric Handbook and Course Manual, 1976

Box 2

Genetics Program

Materials, 1977, 1986, n.d.

Honors Program

Faculty Update, 1995 - 1996

Honors Matter/Matters of Honor Newsletter, 1996, 1998

Honors Newsletter, 1961 - 1989

Box 3

Honors Program

Honors Newsletter, 1990 - 2002

Honors Recognition Week, 1988 - 1989, 1991 - 1996

Program Description, n.d.

Honors Showcase Program, 1983, 1985

Paideia [Honors Program Arts/Literary Journal] #1 - 2, n.d.

Scholastic Citation List, 1964, 1969, 1971 - 1972

Scholastic Citation List, 1974, 1977, 1979

Scholastic Citation List, 1980 - 1982

Self-Study and External Review, 1994 - 1996

Box 4

School of Political and Social Science

Announcements [Bound], 1900 - 1912