Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Records of the Dept. of English (Faculty)
RG 06.12.02
Collection Dates: 1986-1995

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: The records of the Dept. of English (Faculty) have been transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet March 2008.

Photographs: None









Box Contents List

Box 1:

John Raeburn, Chair, 1986-1989

Box 2:

----. A-P. 1986-1989

Box 3:

----. Q-Z. 1988-1989

----. A-E. 1989-1990

----. Q-Z. 1989-1990

----. A-E. 1989-1990

Box 4:

----. F-Z. 1989-1990

Box 5:

----. A-R. 1990-1991

Box 6:

----. S-Z. 1990-1991

Files, 1987-1988

Box 7:

Ed Folsom, Chair, 1991-1992

C-F files

Box 8:

----. 1992-1993

Box 9:

----. 1993-1994

Box 10:

----. 1994-1995

Box 11:

James Marshall: files

Box 12:

Sherman Paul: unprocessed correspondence

Box 13: