Dept. of English Publications Collection
Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.
Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.
Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.
Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.
Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives by the Dept. of English at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.
Box Contents List
Mark Twain Edition; 0.25 ft.
Walt Whitman Quarterly Review; 0.5 ft.
Western Review (correspondence, business records, and issues published); 8.0 ft.
Iowa Review Manuscripts; 8.0 ft.
Reading Matters; 0.25 ft.
Serial publications. Following are located in Archives cataloged serials and journals:
American Prefaces. 3 ft.
Exchanges. (publication of the Translation Laboratory) Last issue 1998.
Iowa English Bulletin. 1 ft.
Iowa English Yearbook (publication of the Iowa Council of Teachers of English). 0.5 ft.
Iowa Journal of Cultural Studies. In Archives cataloged section.
Iowa Review. 1.5 ft.
Micromegas. 0.1 ft
Philological Quarterly. 7 ft
Script. (1941-1942) 0.1 ft
Pavement. (student publication of Writers' Workshop) 0.25 ft.