Records of the School of Music
Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.
Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.
Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.
Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.
Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the School of Music at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.
Box Contents List
School of Music records; 9.0 ft.
Announcements, workshops primarily 1920s-1950s; Bulletins 1907-1912; newsletter 1940-1975; 0.25 ft.
Music newsletters includes "Seque", and recent newsletters.
Music Council minutes 1908-1919; 0.25 ft.
Music programs; Opera Theatre; 0.25 ft. [post-1994 programs are maintained in the Rita Benton Music Library]
School of Music concert series, newsletters includes Opera Theatre Symphony Orchestra; 0.5 ft.
Collegium Musicum, 1973-1990; 2.0 ft.