Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Records of the Dept. of Sociology
RG 06.36
Collection Dates:
6.0 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the Dept. of Sociology at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007; updated July 2011.

Photographs: None









Box Contents List

Box 1:

Memo books, 1975-1978

Box 2:

Memo books, 1978-1980

Box 3:

Memo books, 1981-June 1983

Box 4:

Memo books, July 1983-1985

Box 5:

Memo books, 1986-June 1988

Box 6:

Memo books, June 1988-January 1990

Box 7:

Memo books, January 1990-1993

Box 8:

Memo books, 1993-1995

Box 9:

Memo books, 1995-1997

Box 10:

Memo books, 1997-1999

Box 11:

Syllabi, Fall 1977-Spring 1979

Box 12:

Syllabi, Fall 1979-Fall 1981



Iowa Urban Community Research Center Publications, Includes Racine, Wisconsin.

"Sociogram" newsletter of Sociology; 0.25 ft.

Sociology Publications; 0.75 ft.