Records of the Dept. of Communication Studies and Speech
Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.
Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.
Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.
Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.
Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the Dept. of Communication Studies and Speech at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.
Box Contents List
Communication and Theatre Arts records 1968-1980; 0.25 ft.
Communications Studies Newsletter; 0.25 ft.
Northern Oratorical League; 2.0 ft.
Delta Sigma Rho; 1.5 ft.
Archives of Speech (Serial). MOVED TO ARCHIVES CATALOGED SERIALS
Iowa High School Forensic League; 0.25 ft.
Oratorical Association; 0.25 ft.
Speech and Dramatic Art; 1.0 ft.
Speech Department; 2.0 ft.
Speech Department; 0.5 ft.
Theatre Department Misc.; 0.5 ft.
Communication and Theatre Arts 1966-82 including Self-Study 183-84; 0.75 ft.
Communication Studies External review 1984-85; 0.25 ft.
Four scrapbooks: "Speech, forensics clippings, 1945-46," "Second annual intercollegiate debate 1908-09," "Speech Zeta Phi Eta women 1936-42," and "1884-87 speech, forensics".
Two unmarked boxes; 1.0 ft.
Theatre Arts; 0.75 ft.
Theatre High School Drama; 0.5 ft.
Iowa's Theatre Alumni News; 0.25 ft.
Theatre Arts calendars, posters; 0.25 ft.
Theatre Dept; 0.5 ft.
Theatre Dept. unprocessed; 0.25 ft.