Records of the College of Dentistry
Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.
Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.
Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.
Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.
Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the College of Dentistry at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.
Photographs: None. See RG 30.01.25.
The College of Dentistry Online Photograph Collection (RG 30.01.25) is part of the Iowa Digital Library.
Box Contents List
"100 year history: A Proud Heritage: 1882-1982”
Correspondence between Dean’s office and President’s office, 1917-1946
Lists of graduates
Gold purchase records
Correspondence, 1955-1962: A-C
National Advisory Dental Research Council, etc.
Dean’s correspondence and annual reports, 1960-1975
Minutes, miscellaneous, 1937-1961
Oral surgery annual report
DSB Weekly - sample issues
Geriatric Continuing Education for Iowa Dentists, Final Report, 1990
Periodontics Department Manual, 1989-1990
Student Handbook, 1984-1985
Dental Research Laboratory and Dental Science Building
Dental Science Building
Yearbook, 1980, 1982-1990
Biographical records of students, 1970-1974
Accreditation documents, 1989
Administrative and historical records, including two copies of a bound volume in Box 4, “College of Dentistry, SUI, 1882-1923.” Compiled by Mary Otto of the dean’s office, September 1923, with note that it covers mostly the post-1913 period. Also includes College of Dentistry commencement programs in single bound volume, 1990-2012.