Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Records of Evaluation and Examination Services
RG 09.02.07
Collection Dates:
2.0 ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: Records of Evaluation and Examination Services, College of Education, were transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet March 2008.

Photographs: None









Box Contents List

Box 1:

Annual reports and reviews

Box 2:

Use of funds

"Gap Between Promise and Fulfillment” - E.F. Lindquist (subtitle note: what the tests tell us)

Basic Skills Testing

Reports of scores

Specimen sets

Financial statements

Box 3:

Summary report - pink

Memo - green

Box 4:

Research Report (incomplete)