Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Records of the School of Fine Arts
RG 11.01
Collection Dates:
9.5 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the School of Fine Arts at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.










Related Materials

The School of Fine Arts, later the Division of Fine Arts, was dissolved in the 1970s as programs became part of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. See: RG06 listings for Music, Theatre, Dramatic Art, Art and Art History.

Box Contents List

Records of the Fine Arts Administrative Office; 8.75 ft.

Fine Arts Faculty Records; 0.25 ft.

Fine Arts Publications Collection; 0.5 ft.