Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Records of Dean Charles N. Gregory, College of Law
RG 14.01.01
Collection Dates: 1901-1911
0.25 ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: These papers were given to the University of Iowa Libraries during the 1970s. Processed by: Robert Franciosi July 1979, and Earl M. Rogers August 1997. Guide posted to the Internet 2000; updated January 2008.

Photographs: None









Biographical Note

Charles N. Gregory (1851-1932) served as dean of the College of Law at the University of Iowa, 1901-1911. He was also a professor of law at the University of Wisconsin and dean at George Washington University.

Related Materials

Writings on Gregory’s career include a sketch in the Dictionary of American Biography, supplement 1.

Box Contents List

Box 1

1901, A -- Z

1902, A -- Z

1903, A -- O

Box 2

1903, P -- Z

1904, A -- Z

1905, A -- P

Box 3

1905, Q -- Z

1906, A -- Z

1907, A -- Z

Box 4

1908, A -- Z

1909, A -- Z (two runs of alphabet)

1910, A -- Z (first of two runs of alphabet)

Box 5

1910, A -- Z (second of two runs of alphabet)

1911, A -- Z