Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Papers of Dean Henry Craig Jones, College of Law
RG 14.01.05
Collection Dates: 1911-1925
1.0 ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: These papers were transferred to the University of Iowa Libraries in the 1970s. Processed by: Robert Franciosi July 1979, and Earl M. Rogers August 1997. Guide posted to the Internet 2000; updated January 2008.

Photographs: None









Biographical Note

Henry Craig Jones (1879-1929) served as dean at Iowa, 1922-1929. He was also a professor of law at George Washington University and dean at West Virginia University and the University of Illinois.

Box Contents List

Box 1

1911 -- 1913


1915 -- 1916


1918 -- 1920

1921 A -- L

----.M -- R

----.S -- Z

Box 2


1922 -- 1923 A -- K

----.L -- R

----.S -- Z

1923 A -- K

----.L -- Z

1924 -- 1925

Box 3

Cases on Proximate Causation, Iowa City: State University of Iowa College of Law, 1924.