Records of the College of Medicine
Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.
Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.
Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.
Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.
Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the College of Medicine at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.
Papers of Mark Ranney (MsC 190)
Box Contents List
Manual of Procedure, 1968; 0.25 ft.
Medicine Annual Report; 0.5 ft.
Committee on Administrative Structure of the College, 1961-1963; 0.25 ft.
Ad Hoc Committee on Faculty Participation in College of Medicine Affairs, 1967-1968; 0.25 ft.
DEPARTMENTS AND PROGRAMS SERIES:
Agricultural Medicine; 0.25 ft.
Anatomy; 0.25 ft.
Bacteriology; 0.25 ft.
Biochemistry; 0.5 ft.
Cardiovascular Research and Demonstration Center; 1.5 ft.
Continuing Medical Education; at s14: 1.0 ft.
Office of Consultation and Research in Medical Education (includes "Keynotes" publication); 0.25 ft.
Dermatology; 0.25 ft.
Family Practice; 0.25 ft.
Hospital and Health Administration; 0.5 ft.
----. Accreditation appeal, 1976; 0.5 ft.
Health Care Demonstration Service; 0.5 ft.
Health Care Research Service; 0.5 ft.
Microbiology; 0.25 ft.
Otolaryngology and Maxillofacial Surgery; 0.25 ft.
Pathology; 0.25 ft.
Pharmacology Report, 1978-1981; 0.25 ft.
Physicians Assistant Program; 0.25 ft.
Physiology; 0.25 ft.
Psychiatry; 0.25 ft.
Transportation Safety Research Center (TSRC); 0.5 ft.
Iowa Regional Medical Program; 3.0 ft.
EARLY DOCUMENTS SERIES:
Early records of the College of Medicine, including faculty minutes (two binders), 1906-1926, 1926-1931; also minutes 1901-1903; 3.0 ft.
Medicine Minutes, about 1968-1980; 1.0 ft.
Faculty Docket (correspondence), 1911-1929; 0.25 ft.
Syllabus, Manuals, Course books; 0.5 ft.
ANNUAL REPORTS SERIES:
Cancer Center Annual Report, 1985- ; 0.25 ft.
Internal Medicine Annual Report; 1.0 ft.
Orthopaedic Surgery Annual Report; 0.5 ft.
PRINTED MATERIAL SERIES:
Cancer in Iowa: Incidence and Patterns (Iowa Health Registry); 0.25 ft.
Medicine, Studies in (1917-1930s, bound volumes); 0.75 ft.
Anatomy Reports; 0.5 ft.
Hospital and Health Administration Studies; 0.5 ft.
Iowa Orthopaedic Journal; 0.5 ft.
Health & Safety Report "Workplace"; 0.25 ft.
Preventive Medicine and Environmental Health Publications; 0.25 ft.
Medicine Announcement; 1.0 ft.
Medicine; 1.5 ft.
Medigram; 0.25 ft.
Medical Bulletin, 1939-1964 (incomplete); 0.5 ft.
Medicine Learning Resources, including Medical Education Update; 0.25 ft.
Medicine Publications; 1.0 ft.
"MEDICINE: News For Alumni" UI Health Care (box labeled Learning Resources); 0.25 ft.
Vital Signs; 0.5 ft.
Middletonian; 0.75 ft.
Agricultural Medicine Bulletin; 0.25 ft.
Iowa Anatomica; 0.25 ft.
Anatomy Publications; 1.0 ft.
Family Practice Alumni Newsletter; 0.25 ft.
Hospital and Health Administration Publications; 0.25 ft.
Internal Medicine Publications (1960-1985); 0.25 ft.
Colleague; 0.25 ft.
Lipid Lookout; 0.25 ft.
Iowa Perinatal Letter; 0.25 ft.
"P.T. News" (Physical Therapy); 0.25 ft.
Radiology Department Newsletters - includes "Radiology Update"; 0.25 ft.