Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Records of Information Technology Services
RG 23.04
Collection Dates: 1968-
20.75 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Photographs: None









Related Materials

UCC User's Guide. University of Iowa, 1965[?]. In Archives cataloged section.

Box Contents List


Weeg Computing Center, including Computer Assisted Instruction Laboratory reports; 1.5 ft.

Weeg Computing Center Report; 0.25 ft.

Weeg Newsletters; 2.5 ft. (re: history of computer use at UI, 1970-1998)

Regional Computer Center RCC News; Micro Memo; Staunch 8/89'er newsletter; 0.25 ft. (re: history of computer use at UI; 1968-1989, incompl.)

Conduit Records; 0.5 ft.

Conduit Publications; 0.25 ft.

Visual Database Catalog; 0.25 ft.

Conduit; 16.0 ft.

Pipeline; 0.5 ft.

Information Technology; 0.25 ft.

Iowa Data Information System; 0.25 ft.

Office of Telecommunications, Automated Data Processing, Information Technology Services newsletters: Connect! IT’S the latest, ADP Rerun, ADP Output; 1985-1998