Records of the University of Iowa Press
Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.
Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.
Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.
Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.
Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.
Papers of Richard M. Caplan (RG 99.0270)
Box Contents List
University Bibliography; 0.25 ft.
University of Iowa Press; 0.25 ft.
U. of Iowa Press Fiction Contest, Iowa Short Fiction Award; 0.75 ft.
University of Iowa Press publications, including "Kuhl News"; 0.25 ft.
University of Iowa Press Catalog; 0.5 ft.
Manuscript to: Crane, Frederick. Extant medieval musical instruments; a provisional catalogue by types. Includes original artwork. 0.25 ft.
Manuscript to: Lasansky, Mauricio. Lasansky, printmaker. 1.5 ft.
Manuscript to: Martin, George Willard. The Myxomycetes. 3.0 ft.
Manuscript to: Persons, Stow. The University of Iowa in the Twentieth Century. 0.25 ft.
Books published by the University of Iowa Press are shelved with Archives catalogued monographs.