Records of the Office of Student Services
Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.
Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.
Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.
Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.
Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the Office of Student Services at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.
Box Contents List
Student Affairs; 2.0 ft.
Student Activities Bulletin; 0.25 ft.
Student Affairs Annual; 1.5 ft.
Communicator, and Communicator Jr.; 0.25 ft.
Student Organizations manuals and catalogs; 0.25 ft.
Student Services Reports including newsletters; 0.25 ft.
Fraternity-Sorority; 0.25 ft.
Off-campus housing, includes inspections: IFC, Parking, Misc., Mayflower, Student Conduct Committee; 8.5 ft.
Student Organizations Financial Reports, 1925- ; 3.0 ft.
Code of Student Life; 0.25 ft.
Student Employment Handbook for University Employers; 0.25 ft.
Student Activities (includes student organization files); 1.0 ft.
Student Handbook (social regulations); 0.5 ft.
Dean of Women, 1901-1903, bound ledger; 0.25 ft.