Records of the University Business Office
Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.
Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.
Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.
Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.
Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the University Business Office at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.
Box Contents List
Business Office; 1.0 ft.
Business Office Accounting Manual, bound volume, 1927-1964; 0.25 ft.
Accounting Code Book; 0.25 ft.
Accounting Code Manual; 0.25 ft.
Annual Salary Analysis, 1934-1973; 1.0 ft. (Lists positions but does not list University employees by name in the years issued. See instead: Internal Allocations in this collection.)
Departmental Salary Data, 1973-1992; 1.0 ft. (Continues Annual Salary Analysis noted above)
Audit 1930-31; 0.5 ft.
Auditor of State; 0.5 ft.
Book of Accounts, 1973-1979; 0.75 ft.
Internal Allocations; 15.0 ft. Also known as 'budget books,' contain salary information 1917-present.)
Business Office Guide to Business Procedures; 0.25 ft. (includes "University Procedures for the Handling of Outside Grants and Contracts" 1961)
Lands, 1943, by W.H. Bates; 0.25 ft.