Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Records of the University of Iowa Alumni Association
RG 28.02
Collection Dates:
4.5 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the Office of the Alumni Association at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.










Box Contents List


Distinguished Alumni Awards; 0.25 ft.

Alumni Association; [?] ft.


Iowa Alumni Quarterly; at Archives Serials and Journals. 0.25 ft.

Iowa Alumni Magazine; at Archives Serials and Journals. [?] ft.

Iowa Alumnus; at Archives Serials and Journals. 0.25 ft.

Alumni Directories; 1.0 ft.

Campus Contact - publication of Iowa Alumni Association; 0.25 ft.

Alumni Registers or Directories; 2.0 ft.


Alumni & Dental Class 1887; 0.5 ft.

Alumni Association membership certificate 1903. Gift of Ted Knutson, 2000.