Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Department of Athletics History and Special Events Collection
RG 28.03.04
Collection Dates:
5.5 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the Department of Athletics at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Photographs:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Related Materials

Amos Currier Scrapbooks Collection (RG 99.0326), scrapbook number two, Football programs and Field Day announcements.



Box Contents List

Football rosters; 0.25 ft.

Football statistics; 0.25 ft.

Iowa-Iowa State Football Rivalry; 1.0 ft.

Vernon Lustuck Collection on Rose Bowl; 0.25 ft.

Rose Bowl and other bowl games; 1.75 ft.

Athletics scrapbook 1882-93 (Currier); 0.25 ft.

Football Exhibit (foam cores) used in 10/89, 10/91; 1.0 ft.

Hickman, Vivian scrapbooks of University of Iowa football and basketball; 1.5 ft.