Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Student Legal Services Photographs Collection
RG 30.01.41
Collection Dates: 1992-2006
6.0 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: The Student Legal Services Photographs Collection was transferred to the University Archives as Accession 2011-53. Guide uploaded to the Internet June 2011.

Photographs: Entire collection









Scope and Contents

The Student Legal Services Photographs Collection consists of large-format (about 16" by 20") color images of student and professional staff employed at SLS, located in the Iowa Memorial Union at the time the photographs were created. The collection spans 1992 to 2006.

Related Materials

Organizations and Clubs Vertical File, "Student Legal Services" folder (RG 01.15.04)

Box Contents List

Box 1


Box 2

1997-1998, including photograph album

Box 3


Box 4