Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Realia and Artifacts Collection
RG 31.01.01
Collection Dates: 1890-
11.25 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: Items in this collection have been donated to the University Archives by numerous individuals. Guide posted to the Internet April 2008.

Photographs: None

Rose Bowl button, 1959
Rose Bowl badge, 1959

Box Contents List

Boxes 1-7

Unprocessed; include plaques, awards, banners, and textiles

Box 8


Bowl games




Boxes 9-10


Homecoming, 1924- ; incomplete

Box 11



Box 12


Box 13

Iowa Voyagers (UI Alumni Association) party supplies, 2010