Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Shambaugh Family Papers:
Benjamin Shambaugh as a Teacher

RG 99.0152
Collection Dates: 1896-1939
0.5 ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: These papers were given to the University of Iowa Libraries upon the death of Mrs. Shambaugh. Guide posted to Internet: May 1998; revised 2006 and 2008.

Photographs: None









Return to Shambaugh Family Papers Main Page

Box Contents List

Box 11

Campus Course

Comprehensive test A2

Contemporary Legislation

Freshmen Lectures, notes used for, 1924 -- 1926

Freshmen, address to, 1926

The Government of the British Empire

An Introduction to Political Science, lectures in historical and descriptive politics

Box 12

Introductory remarks, first lecture at the University of Iowa, January 1896

Modern Government Class, notes for talk to, in substitution for final examination, May 1924

The more than in university education

"The Old Stone Capitol remembers," an address delivered to the Freshmen during Freshmen week, September 19, 1939

On the method of political science, second class lecture, 1896

Political Institutions and Methods, with special reference to America

Political Parties in the United States

Political Science and Law, notes on a lecture to Professor Updegraff’s class in law, August 13, 1930 (2 copies)

Political Science lecture on Elements of Jurisprudence

Social Hygiene