Skip navigation.

print logo

Return to AZ List
Finding Aid

Records of Phi Beta Kappa, University of Iowa Chapter
RG 02.03.24
Collection Dates: 1896-

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: Records of the UI chapter of Phi Beta Kappa have been transferred to the University Archives from the chapter at various times. Guide posted to the Internet April 2008.

Photographs: None

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Box Contents List

Box 1:

Printed Matter

Box 2:

Treasurer's Report

Box 3:

Clippings

Membership Lists

Programs

Box 4:

Phi Beta Kappa

Box 5:

Bulletins

Programs

Treasurer's Records

Box 6:

Correspondence, 1921 -- 1939

Box 7:

Correspondence, 1920 -- 1956

Scholarship Award Winners

Box 8:

Membership Lists, 1960 --

Box 9:

Correspondence, 1960 -- 1966

Box 10:

Phi Beta Kappa

Box 11:

Invitations, 1896 --

Members, 1895 -- 1964

Directory, 1964