Skip navigation.

print logo

Return to AZ List
Finding Aid

Records of the Office of the Registrar
RG 24.01.01
Collection Dates: 1902-
37.5 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives from the Office of the Registrar at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.

Photographs:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Box Contents List

Registrar; 0.75 ft.

Registrar Letter Book, 1902-1904; 2.0 ft.

Persistence Studies, 1948-1982; 0.25 ft.

Counselor's Guide; 0.25 ft.

Matriculation Records; 2.0 ft.

Guide for Prospective Students; 0.75 ft.

Profile of Students Enrolled; at Archives Serials and Journals.1.75 ft.

Commencement Videotapes, 1997-2001; 1.5 ft.

Commencement Programs and Graduate Lists; 9.0 ft.

Box 1:

1857-1891

Box 2:

1892-1905

Box 3:

1906-1915

Box 4:

1916-1925

Box 5:

1926-1933 

Box 6:

1934-1943

Box 7:

1944-1952

Box 8:

1953-1960

Box 9:

1961-1967

Box 10:

1968-1972

Box 11:

1973-1978 

Box 12:

1979-1983

Box 13:

1984-1986

Box 14:

1987-1989

Box 15:

1990-1992

Box 16:

1993-1995

Box 17:

1996-1998

Box 18:

1999-2001

Box 19:

2002-2004

Box 20:

2005-

Convocation Programs and Publications; 4.0 ft.

Commencement Plans, 1928-1950; 1.0 ft.

Graduate lists; 0.5 ft.

Admissions - Handbook for New Students; 0.5 ft.

Schedule of Courses; 7.0 ft.

Box:

1894-summer 1924 (part)

Box:

Fall 1924-Summer 1933

Box:

Fall 1933-Spring 1945 (lacks summer 1942)

Box:

Summer 1945-summer 1950 (lacks summer 1946)

Box:

Fall 1950-Spring 1950

Box:

Summer 1956-Fall 1960

Box:

Spring 1961-Fall 1964

Box:

Spring 1965-Spring 1969

Box:

Summer 1969-Spring 1973

Box:

Summer 1973-Fall 1976

Box:

1977-Summer 1980

Box:

[controversial cover concerning alcohol]

Fall 1977

Box:

Fall 1980-Spring 1985

Box:

Summer 1985-Fall 1988

Box:

Spring 1989-Fall 1991

Box:

Spring 1992-Summer 1994

Box:

Fall 1994-Summer 1998

Box:

Fall 1998-2001

Box:

Spring 2002-Summer 2003

Box:

Winter 2003-

Iowa Scene; 0.5 ft.

Orientation Handbook; 1.0 ft.

Information for Prospective Students; 0.75 ft.

Report of Distribution of Grades; 1.0 ft.

Guide to Courses, 1987-2001; 3.0 ft.