Records of the Dept. of Psychology
Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.
Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.
Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.
Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.
Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives by the Dept. of Psychology at various times. Guide posted to the Internet January 2007.
Papers of Arthur Benton (RG 99.0159)
Papers of I. Gormezano (RG 99.0161)
Papers of Don Lewis (RG 99.0162)
Papers of Norman C. Meier (RG 99.0163)
Papers of Carl E. Seashore (RG 99.0164)
Papers of Frank Shuttleworth (RG 99.0165)
Papers of J. Richard Simon (RG 99.0166)
Papers of George Stoddard (RG 99.0337)
Papers of Dewey Stuit (RG 99.0024)
Box Contents List
Psychology Dept. publications; 0.25 ft.
University of Iowa Studies in Psychology; 1.0 ft. In Archives cataloged area.
Experimental Research in the Psychology of Music (alternate title: Studies in the Psychology of Music); 0.75 ft. In University Serials and Journals Collection (RG 01.09.02)
Journal of Pediatric Psychology Records; 10.0 ft.