MsC 402

  Manuscript Register


Collection Dates: 1932 -- 1941
.5 linear ft.

This document describes a collection of materials held by the
Special Collections Department
University of Iowa Libraries
Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1420
Phone: 319-335-5921
Fax: 319-335-5900

Posted to Internet: November 2002

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright:  Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on "Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials"

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Box 1

Bank statements and checks, 1933 -- 1935.


1932 -- 1934. Including letters from Don Farran, Jessica W. Smith, James B. Weaver, Frank Luther Mott, MacKinlay Kantor, Ruth Stewart, O.A. Hammand, R. J. Locke, and L. Dale Ahern.

January -- March 1935. Including letters from Don Farran, Ruth Stewart, Agnes V. Flannery, Ruth F. Maxwell, Gertrude H. Walton, Frank Luther Mott, Florence C. Cowles, I.J. Semper, Esse V. Hathaway, Marion L. Bliss, and Maud L. Cain.

April -- December 1935. Including letters from Don Farran, Benjamin F. Shambaugh, Caroline M Christie, James Hearst, Maude H. Hickman, Dale Kramer, Ruth Stewart, Lewis W. Smith, O. A. Hammand, Louise M. Henely, Frank G. Moorehead, Jane Hutchens, Frank Luther Mott, Raymond Kressensky, and Gertrued H. Walton.

1936. Including letters from Ruth Stewart, Edwin F. Piper, R. J. Locke, Carl E. Seashore, Elizabeth Stuart, Benjamin F. Shambaugh, Florence C. Cowles, Frank Luther Mott, I. J. Semper, Chesley Kahmann, Earle D. Ross, and Lewis W. Smith.

1939 -- 1941. Including letters from Jessica W. Smith, L. B. Schmidt, Jane Hutchens, Luella M. Smith, and Paul Engle.

Inviation to join the Iowa Authors Club.

Iowa Literary Caucus. Iowa City, April 26 -- 27, 1935.

Receipts, vouchers, etc., 1933 -- 1936.



return to inventory

Return to Inventory

Return to Alphabetical Listing

Return to Top