Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Papers of George Nagle
RG 02.09.25
Collection Dates: 1921-1922
0.5 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: These materials were transferred to the University Archives after 1980.  Finding aid published to the Internet in June 2010.

Photographs: None

George Nagle's Tort notebook, 1922

George Nagle's Tort notebook, 1922.

Scope and Contents

The papers of George Nagle consist of his Law lecture notes dated 1921-1922.

Biographical Note

George Nagle was born September 16, 1900, in Red Oak, Iowa.  He was a student in the College of Liberal Arts and the College of Law during 1918 to 1922 and received his B. A. in June 1922.  George Nagle died December 28, 1966.

[D. Anderson; 06/2010]

Related Materials

Papers of Mildred Foster Crawford, 1924-1927 (RG 02.09.15)

Records of the College of Law (RG 14.02)

Box Contents List

Box 1

"Agency," taught by professor Hugo Claude Horack

"Torts," taught during the spring semester by professor Herbert Funk Goodrich

"Introduction to Real Property," taught during the spring semester by professor Percy Bordwell