Skip navigation

The University of Iowa Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives

Finding Aid

Records of Students Against Sweatshops
RG 02.06.06
Collection Dates: 2000-2009
0.25 linear ft.

Access and Restrictions: This collection is open for research.

Digital Surrogates: Except where indicated, this document describes but does not reproduce the actual text, images and objects which make up this collection. Materials are available only in the Special Collections Department.

Copyright: Please read The University of Iowa Libraries' statement on Property Rights, Copyright Law, and Permissions to Use Unpublished Materials.

Use of Collections: The University of Iowa Libraries supports access to the materials, published and unpublished, in its collections. Nonetheless, access to some items may be restricted by their fragile condition or by contractual agreement with donors, and it may not be possible at all times to provide appropriate machinery for reading, viewing or accessing non-paper-based materials. Please read our Use of Manuscripts Statement.

Acquisition and Processing Information: The Records of Students Against Sweatshops were transferred to the University Archives as Accession 2012-74 from the Office of the President.

Photographs: None

Scope and Contents

The Records of Students Against Sweatshops consist of correspondence between SAS, the UI Office of the President, and other individuals and offices. They are arranged chronologically by year.

Related Materials

Organizations and Clubs Vertical File, folder "Students Against Sweatshops" (RG 01.15.04)

Records of the UI Committee on Human Rights (RG 05.03.40)

Records of the UI Center for Human Rights (RG 23.14)

Box Contents List

Box 1:

Correspondence, 2000

----. 2001

----. 2002

----. 2004

----, 2005

----. 2006

----. 2009