Main Library Gallery
University of Iowa Libraries – Main Library
125 W. Washington Street
Iowa City, IA 52242

Open Hours (walk-in)

Monday: 9:00am – 6:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am – 8:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am – 6:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am – 6:00pm
Friday: 9:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday: 1:00pm – 5:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm – 5:00pm

Please note: because the Main Library Gallery is an active learning space on campus, classes occasionally meet here to learn about our exhibitions or UI Libraries collections. Visitors are still welcome to enter and view the current exhibit during classroom activities. Thank you for understanding! Contact Sara Pinkham, exhibition and engagement coordinator, with any questions. See bottom of page for upcoming class/private event dates.
Upcoming private events:
Monday, September 13 from 12:00 – 3:00pm
Tuesday, September 14 from 4:30 – 7:00pm
Monday, September 20 from 12:00 – 3:00pm
Class visits are currently on the gallery calendar for the following dates/times (subject to change):
Thursday evenings from 5:00 – 7:00pm
Thursday, September 9 from 8:30 – 11:00am
Monday, September 13 from 3:30 – 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 15 from 4:00 – 7:00pm
Thursday, September 30 from 9:00 – 11:00am
Monday, October 4 from 12:30 – 2:30pm
Thursday, October 14 from 2:00 – 3:00pm
Wednesday, October 20 from 11:30am – 3:30pm
Thursday, November 4 from 8:30 – 11:30am