The University of Iowa Libraries

Skip to content
print page header

Liaison Contact Information

  • Amy Blevins
  • Chris Childs
  • Jen DeBerg
  • Xiaomei Gu
  • Donna Hirst
  • Janna Lawrence
  • Eric Rumsey
  • Shane Wallace
  • Linda Walton

Hardin Librarian Liaisons

Hardin Librarian liaisons provide an educational link between the library and the health sciences campus by teaching library education sessions for groups or individuals.  We can meet with you in person or via email, instant messenger or telephone about any of your information needs!

Administration Linda Walton (319) 335-9871 linda-walton@uiowa.edu
Anatomy & Cell Biology Janna Lawrence (319) 335-9870 janna-lawrence@uiowa.edu
Anesthesia Xiaomei Gu (319) 335-9731 xiaomei-gu@uiowa.edu
Biochemistry Janna Lawrence (319) 335-9870 janna-lawrence@uiowa.edu
Biomedical Engineering Kari Kozak and Janna Lawrence (319) 335-6046 (319) 335-9870 kari-kozak@uiowa.edu janna-lawrence@uiowa.edu
Biosciences Program Chris Childs (319) 335-9849 chris-childs@uiowa.edu
Cardiothoracic Surgery Amy Blevins (319) 335-7636 amy-blevins@uiowa.edu
Clinical Laboratory Sciences Xiaomei Gu (319) 335-9731 xiaomei-gu@uiowa.edu
Communication Sciences & Disorders Jennifer Deberg (319) 335-8554 jennifer-deberg@uiowa.edu
Community Outreach Chris Childs (319) 335-9849 chris-childs@uiowa.edu
Dentistry, College of Janna Lawrence (319) 335-9870 janna-lawrence@uiowa.edu
Dermatology Eric Rumsey (319) 335-9153 eric-rumsey@uiowa.edu
Emergency Medicine Amy Blevins (319) 335-7636 amy-blevins@uiowa.edu
Family Medicine Jennifer Deberg (319) 335-8554 jennifer-deberg@uiowa.edu
Free Radical & Radiation Biology Janna Lawrence (319) 335-9870 janna-lawrence@uiowa.edu
Genetics Janna Lawrence (319) 335-9870 janna-lawrence@uiowa.edu
Global Health Studies Janna Lawrence (319) 335-9870 janna-lawrence@uiowa.edu
Graduate Medical Education Shane Wallace (319) 335-7085 shane-wallace@uiowa.edu
Health & Sport Studies Chris Childs (319) 335-9849 chris-childs@uiowa.edu
History of Health Sciences Donna Hirst (319) 335-9154 donna-hirst@uiowa.edu
Hospital Dentistry Janna Lawrence (319) 335-9870 janna-lawrence@uiowa.edu
Human Toxicology Chris Childs (319) 335-9849 chris-childs@uiowa.edu
Hygienic Lab Chris Childs (319) 335-9849 chris-childs@uiowa.edu
Immunology Janna Lawrence (319) 335-9870 janna-lawrence@uiowa.edu
Integrative Physiology Chris Childs (319) 335-9849 chris-childs@uiowa.edu
Internal Medicine Amy Blevins (319) 335-7636 amy-blevins@uiowa.edu
Medicine, College of Amy Blevins (319) 335-7636 amy-blevins@uiowa.edu
Microbiology Janna Lawrence (319) 335-9870 janna-lawrence@uiowa.edu
Molecular & Cellular Biology Janna Lawrence (319) 335-9870 janna-lawrence@uiowa.edu
Molecular Physiology & Biophysics Janna Lawrence (319) 335-9870 janna-lawrence@uiowa.edu
Neurology Shane Wallace (319) 335-7085 shane-wallace@uiowa.edu
Neuroscience Shane Wallace (319) 335-7085 shane-wallace@uiowa.edu
Neurosurgery Shane Wallace (319) 335-7085 shane-wallace@uiowa.edu
Nuclear Medicine Technology Jennifer Deberg (319) 335-8554 jennifer-deberg@uiowa.edu
Nursing, College of Jennifer Deberg (319) 335-8554 jennifer-deberg@uiowa.edu
Nursing Services & Patient Care Jennifer Deberg (319) 335-8554 jennifer-deberg@uiowa.edu
Obstetrics and Gynecology Shane Wallace (319) 335-7085 shane-wallace@uiowa.edu
Occupational Medicine Chris Childs (319) 335-9849 chris-childs@uiowa.edu
Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Amy Blevins (319) 335-7636 amy-blevins@uiowa.edu
Orthopaedics & Rehabilitation Shane Wallace (319) 335-8554 shane-wallace@uiowa.edu
Otolaryngology Jennifer Deberg (319) 335-8554 jennifer-deberg@uiowa.edu
Pathology Xiaomei Gu (319) 335-9731 xiaomei-gu@uiowa.edu
Pediatrics Shane Wallace (319) 335-7085 shane-wallace@uiowa.edu
Pharmaceutical Care Xiaomei Gu (319) 335-9731 xiaomei-gu@uiowa.edu
Pharmacology Xiaomei Gu (319) 335-9731 xiaomei-gu@uiowa.edu
Pharmacy, College of Xiaomei Gu (319) 335-9731 xiaomei-gu@uiowa.edu
Physical Therapy & Rehabilitation Science Jennifer Deberg (319) 335-8554 jennifer-deberg@uiowa.edu
Physician Assistant Program Amy Blevins (319) 335-7636 amy-blevins@uiowa.edu
Pre-Med Amy Blevins (319) 335-7636 amy-blevins@uiowa.edu
Psychiatry Shane Wallace (319) 335-7085 shane-wallace@uiowa.edu
Public Health, College of Chris Childs (319) 335-9849 chris-childs@uiowa.edu
Radiation Oncology Jennifer Deberg (319) 335-8554 jennifer-deberg@uiowa.edu
Radiation Sciences Jennifer Deberg (319) 335-6928 jennifer-deberg@uiowa.edu
Radiology Jennifer Deberg (319) 335-6928 jennifer-deberg@uiowa.edu
Rehab Therapies/Rehab Counseling Jennifer Deberg (319) 335-8554 jennifer-deberg@uiowa.edu
Social Services Chris Childs (319) 335-9849 chris-childs@uiowa.edu
Spiritual Services Chris Childs (319) 335-9849 chris-childs@uiowa.edu
Surgery Amy Blevins (319) 335-7636 amy-blevins@uiowa.edu
Translational Biomedicine Janna Lawrence (319) 335-9870 janna-lawrence@uiowa.edu
Undergraduate Education Amy Blevins (319) 335-7636 amy-blevins@uiowa.edu
Urology Amy Blevins (319) 335-7636 amy-blevins@uiowa.edu