The University of Iowa Libraries

Skip to content
print page banner

Hardin Library Schedule – Building Hours

There is an unstaffed 24-hour study area available when Hardin Library is closed. An AMAG card is required for entry to the 24-hour study; please contact Hardin Library for more information.

Regular Hours
Monday  7:30 am – Midnight
Tuesday  7:30 am – Midnight
Wednesday  7:30 am – Midnight
Thursday  7:30 am – Midnight
Friday  7:30 am – 8:00 pm
Saturday  10:00 am – 6:00 pm
Sunday  Noon – Midnight
Information Commons close 15 minutes before the library.
Special Hours – Winter Break
Saturday, December 20 10:00am – 2:00pm
Sunday, December 21 Noon – 4:00pm
Monday – Wednesday, December 22-24 7:30am – 6:00pm
Thursday – Sunday, December 25-28 CLOSED
Monday – Wednesday, December 29-31 7:30am – 6:00pm
Thursday, January 1 CLOSED
Friday, January 2 7:30am – 6:00pm
Saturday, January 3 10:00am – 2:00pm
Sunday, January 4 Noon – 4:00pm
Monday – Thursday, January 5-8 7:30am – 9:00pm
Friday, January 9 7:30am – 6:00pm
Saturday, January 10 10:00am – 2:00pm
Sunday, January 11 Noon – 4:00pm
Monday – Thursday, January 12-15 7:30am – 9:00pm
Friday, January 16 7:30am – 6:00pm
Saturday, January 17 10:00am – 6:00pm
Sunday, January 18 Noon – 9:00pm
Monday, January 19 CLOSED